Failure To Communicate

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Failure to Communicate.

I saw people fighting,
couldn’t hear what they said.
They didn’t look twice,
pretended I’m dead.

I figured they’d stop soon,
as they both started crying.
Both cradled their heads,
because of the lying.

They stood there for minutes,
an hour, the day!
They both turned around,
and walked their own way

They hid the pain deeply,
they didn’t say where.
But one winters morning,
they found it back there

‘Help!’ they both shouted,
as apologies they bled.
“Too late, too late,”
the young man said.

“What shall we do now?”
The mother replied
“Nothing dear mother,
we’ve already died.”

14793772283211174753240.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

That's a pretty powerful picture! Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure - just goes to show, fix things while we can there might not be a tomorrow...

Outstanding as usual!

You are always so kind, thank you Scuzzy!

Always best to let those you care for know and forgive fast. Great write, Breezin:)

Tat is so true, we never know if there will be a tomorrow!

very beautiful words his friend so terlena we read it. thank you for sharing @breezin

My pleasure!

I commend you for the work well done. The lines in the poem are well stringed together. When one dies, we may never ever be able to bring to reality some things in our life.

That is so true. Also guilt & resentment is a heavy load to carry throughout life, why not lighten the load?

Unfortunately, Too True!

My mother always says, never go to bed angry, I still stand by that.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66