You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Hydroponic Questions...ANSWERED!

in #dsound7 years ago

I do agree with what you're saying about beginners, but trust me, if you don't give them all the information for fear of scaring them off, chances are, you'll cop it later when someone actually following your advice plateaus or achieves a poor result and blames you for not giving them the full picture. Just a way of avoiding future trolls.
I'm a carnivorous plant collector. I need high blues, low reds and thus very clean air. It's great - these days, I don't even need to measure anything. Once in a blue moon I'll check salt levels or traces of nitrogen (indicator that worms have taken up residence in the medium).
I assume when you say cash crop that you're talking about cannabis. Not my thing. Lately, I've been experimenting with tissue culture of endangered cacti and using passive hydroponic methods to approximate the ideal ratio for triggering blooming with the intention of seed production.

Sort:  

Lately, I've been experimenting with tissue culture of endangered cacti

Wow, you're on another level compared to me then! Honestly you are probably more experienced in hydro than I am, just reading this paragraph. I would absolutely love to discuss more and learn from you if possible...any interest in talking on the podcast ever?

Yeah dude, possibly - for sure. Anyway we can talk privately - email or something?
One thing steem desperately needs - direct messaging service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81