LOST & WAITING - original song for MSP waves Songwriters Shop TONIGHT!

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



written for the steemit openmic songwriters challenge

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Ah, ok, here we go, so Im trying out DSound for the first time, the platform created by the brilliant @prc for steemy muso's to flaunt their audio talentry. Im sticking this new version up because I will be on msp waves tonight (2am GMT) with @meno on the songwriters shop and he wants to play a couple of my songs. This version was actually recorded for a compilation cd for a homeless charity, so its slightly less rough than the original! Im a bit nervous about this whole radio thing, especially as @soundlegion was so incredible last week and she's actually a proper musician with amazing tracks and a whole career in the industry so a bit of a tough act to follow! Not to mention that she's also a complete legend here on steemit AND as a person just a wonderful character......
But anyway, Im very honoured to be asked on the show and I'll certainly give it my best shot. Its going to be 4am here by the time the show is over so I'll probably be getting slightly delirious by then. It might even end up being quite entertaining! haha. Wish me luck everyone :)

x
Basil

Sort:  

I love this version! It pretty much brings up all of the emotions...

ah thanks Fergus! And thanks for the SBD off of your awesome version of this song! For anyone who hasn't checked it out already, fergus covered this song beautifully: https://steemit.com/openmic/@tarotbyfergus/steemit-open-mic-week-70-lost-and-waiting-basilmarples-cover
Which reminds me, I never mentioned that I would be giving you half the SBD on Pretty Gorgon either, but of course I am so anyone who loved fergus's cover should check out my cover of HIS SONG Pretty Gorgon: https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/steemit-openmic-week-70-pretty-gorgon-by-tarotbyfergus theres still a souple of days to throw cash at it and Ferg will be receiving half the SBD ;)
Massive love to bro! (I really hope we're starting something here..... I want to see some more in-house original steem covers!!!

Will we be able to listen later, or is it a be-there-or-be-square at 4am type thing? (ps. I am SO pleased I can download this track from DSound... definitely a favourite!)

Also, might you be open to me experimenting with a cover myself? If so, what are the chords? x

Oh my GOD YES PLEASE! It was SO nice having fergus cover it :) the chords are: A, E, D, A, E, A for the chorus and then D, A, E, A, D, A, E, A for the verse. and yes, you will be able to listen to this show later.... Im pretty sure Meno will post it and then I'll resteem it (unless its horrendously humiliating! ;)

very good, i like it..

why thankyou squire ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77