My Friend -A Voiced Poem

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


I have a friend, Whose love never end, Neither the wickedness of life can rend, I love its good trend.

My friend serves me right,
Gives me light,
With a might in the night,
When its dark, i shine bright.

Though i am weak,
And thin like a streak,
People look at me as if i am a freak,
My friend treats me like the best day of the week..

I am loved like a dove in roses,
I have no losses,
I behave as if i am the boss of all bosses,
Because my friend took away the drosses.

I love my friend because he is the Lord of all,
Great and mighty without a flaw,
All devils are grounded to the floor,
He is the entrance to life and the door.

His name is Jesus,
The life and the beginning of all discuss,
A friend without a distrust,
In him i have my hopes and figures.

Amen



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74