You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on STEEM Podcast Episode#011 - How to Find Success on SteemIt

in #dsound7 years ago

I joined Steem weeks before it "mooned" to the sweet price of 1 dollar. Yea it was rough during the early days, But it's so great to see awesome people like you on the platform today. The more niche Steemit has, the successful it is.

By the way, I guess I totally slaughtered our #teammalaysia facebook page. it's Steem Malaysia - TeamMalaysia on the Steem Blockchain . a mouthful. Love any feedback or suggestions of a better name though!

Yea it's high time people start branding themselves and get into niches. Community based social media platform is where Steemit is headed.
I have the habit of using Steemit as my "fakebook replacement" so i tend to go all over the place.

The day when i listen to your podcast the first was the day i know you've set yourself for success on steemit. People can and should aspire to be like you. Now it's the hard part of doing the same thing everyday and growth just a little until the day you realized you've made it.

#teammalaysia will support you!

Sort:  

Yo @awesomianist! Much respect to the early/pioneer teammalaysia group like yourselves who have done great things for our community. Like I mentioned before, it's people like you who helped paved the way for us newcomers and have made it a great place to be a content creator.

Haha! It is a mouthful but I'm also known for having a terrible memory :P

I haven't been using Facebook much ever since I started posting on steemit. Usually use it to post my steemit posts and to check out other new members work.

Thanks so much for the compliment and high praise, man. I really appreciate that.

And that's what makes #teammalaysia so great! They support their own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45