Song of Lust | Original acoustic piano tune | Instant Love

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



As an important date in your love calendar is approaching fast, we thought we'd upload one of ours to get you in the mood. It's a song about lust and attraction from the female perspective.

As mentioned in another post, we got two boundary microphones (Audio Technica Pro 44) for Christmas from our Eastern European neighbour. Let's not even ask how he got them - let's just say he's not an audio pro, ahem.

So, we put them on the far ends of the Yamaha Clavinova piano and just recorded Robyn's performance live. Then, we processed it a bit in Reaper and here it is.

Lyrics:

’ve faked my last smile for a good long while,
Drink up let’s go,
Toughen up,
Rush of blood,
Blush of cheek,
Instant love.

My hourglass in sand catched the sun,
Breathe in, Exhale,
Wish me well,
Kiss and tell,
You cannot know my deepest hell.

I grin as my last marble rolls away,
A maddening dance,
I stand alone,
At his advance,
It’s hard to refuse a final glance.

Let’s get the whistles in here,
Clutter all the beats

We’ll bring the whistle in here,
Clutter all the beats

Let in the whistle in here,
Clutter all the beats

I’ve faked my last smile for a good long while,
Drink up let’s go,
Toughen up,
Rush of blood,
Blush of cheek,
Instant love.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow us around the web:
.
and at autorotation.org
Sort:  

Where are you based?

Who blew up the World Trade Center in New York?

I think you were mistaken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48