Rise And Fall

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


So I got myself a shiny new Taylor guitar a few weeks ago and this is one of the numbers I came up with.

I'm enjoying writing short acoustic songs at the moment. I quite like the idea of an EP of 2 minute or so tracks. Seems to fit in with the fast way people consume music nowadays. Part of it has to do with the way my daughter hits skip on her phone before a track ends!!

I added a bit of electric into the mix on this one and got my friend, John (the awesome bassist) to do his thing too!
He'll be getting a nice surprise when he gets on Steemit!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sort:  

I so much love short songs to, straight to the point and very easy to listen to over and over again without getting tired. Good one man.
Started learning guitar a while back but not done yet. We could do a duet sometime. 💪

Thank you very much. I'm always up for a collab!

congratulations on that new Taylor! I liked how you structured the rhythm 3+2+3 (analyzed only based on your chords). pretty unconventional!

ED8F56A1-88C0-49DE-BB44-80007070F617.jpeg

That music to my ears when someone says I'm "unconventional" :-P

I've never really studied music. I did learn 1 blues scale and a few chords but I just play from heart nowadays.

I was at rehearsals last night and one of the guys said "you need to play a suspended 7th there". I just looked at him with bewilderment!! HAHA!

hahaha! no worries man. music has been passed down using different ways. suspended 7th! I’m sure you’ll recognize one when you hear it :)

Reminds me of Oasis! Great mix of acoustic and electric guitars!

I'll take that! Thanks :-)

haha! yah the attention span of people is getting shorter. . nice work! I like the blend of disto and acoustic guitar

Thanks! Yeah I was thinking of doing an entire album of 2 minute or shorter songs. Not sure if it would work or not? There would be a bout 20 tracks I guess!

haha yup!

though I feel if someone is gonna listen to a full album of an artist they are likely in it for the long haul. . . and you could use the shorter tunes to rope 'em in and then grab their hearts with the longer journeys

I think I'd be the only one listening!

Misspent youth? Surely not you!

You talkin' to me??? :P

1st i thought: "where did the distorted guitars go?".. but they faded in nicely.. phew :-)

haha. Yeah. I do have an EP coming out soon that has no distorted guitars so be prepared! :P

ahhh a TAYLOR?! congrats on your new acquisition my friend!! sounding dope as always brother.

Thank you. It's a beautiful guitar. The tone is amazing.

really great track man, the intro shows you were happy with the new guitar:)

Taylor are awesome man, top quality

Yeah the recorded sound is so professional. It has made a huge difference.

I really need to sell my Ovation now.

i remember when our guitarist in a band i was in years ago got a Taylor , the clarity on stage was worlds above his old guitar

It is quite amazing!

And perfect for tihs format too, where peeps attention span and review times getter shorter and shorter. I like your acoustic vibe!

Thanks! Yeah I'm going to experiment with short tracks that can be played in any order and become a longer track. Not sure if it will work or not but I love to experiment. Will be like a new kind of concept album!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69