N3wT - Becoming Death

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



I made this one in 2006? Using FL studio, an Elektron Machinedrum, and a Waldorf XT. Before this I used to play in an Industrial metal band, guitars and vocals were supposed to be added to this, but that broke up and I started doing solo music, this was kind of a transition track. One of my favorites from that time in my life really, and I wish I still had the files for it so I could clean it up a little, but it is what it is. Hope you enjoy :-)

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Man! That’s a really cool track.

Thank you! I had a lot of fun with this one, I keep itching to go in this direction with my tunes again but it just never happens. I get pulled in to many different directions actually hah.

Nothing wrong with going with your gut. Nice picture also. Do you like ministry?

I do...did...I liked them a lot from land of rape and honey to filthpig, pslam 69 will forever be in my top 10 albums of choice, but their earlier and later stuff just doesn't do it for me. Ive seen them live...oh....5+times now, and they are indeed the LOUDEST band I have EVER heard live. big influence for me in that time, but not a band I would go out of my way to see live anymore. As far as (modern) metal is concerned, bands like Gojira, Tesseract, Haken, Lamb Of God really captivate my attention lately.

Same here. There’s nothing quite like ministry’s early work. I’d never heard of them until about 13 years ago. A friend of mine bought the spinc-tour DVD I watched and was instantly hooked.

I thought of my metal days right away when I seen that picture haha

Right on! Its a genre I have fallen out of, but there is still a place in my heart that loves it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Armageddonparty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57