You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trevor Petrie - Lion in the Closet (Original Recording)

in #dsound6 years ago

It's so beautiful that you were able to make something so lovely out of something so vulnerable and scary as depression and anxiety. For me, the lion also represents emotions that I shut away in a closet in my mind, anger and sadness. I love to imagine that I can befriend the lion, that the lion has really been there all along to protect me from things I am scared of or can't face.Screen Shot 2018-03-15 at 11.22.01 AM.png

Sort:  

Thank you @ariadne.spiral! I think a big part of my overcoming depression and anxiety was realising there was energy I could draw on, I actually feel like I'm much stronger now than I was before. I love the thought that the lion is the protector, it's a powerful symbol and a good one to have on your side. I just love the image you shared above, it's so peaceful, a beautiful way to see the lion represented.

thanks @trevorpetrie , sometimes I just feel like that little girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59