After Life

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A dark ambient track I made in a funny an joyful way.

We were at the rehearsals for a new dance performance that would treat the subject of the After Life. It was a Sunday afternoon, we were all a bit slow and tired: me, the choreographer and the three dancers, altogether in the dance studio. It was the first rehearsal that I could be a part of and we started to discuss about the soundtrack of the show. The choreographer gave some ideas of how he’d like the sounds to be and then they started to rehearse. I pulled out my laptop, placed it on the old, out of tune and almost dismembered piano, hit the record button and started jamming mostly by knocking the piano’s wood parts and strings. In my jamming I was following the movements of the dancers, trying not to impose them how to move but rather giving support and space to their dance.

The initial track was recorded with the microphone from my laptop’s integrated webcam, in one go and on a mono track, only to be transformed, edited and enhanced with personal magic and love :D

You can see ahead some photos from the actual performance which were taken by my good friend Adrian Catu (he still refuses to create a steemit account and post them himself)

After life 1.jpg

after life 2.jpg

after life 4.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Awesome! I'm sure it was a great experience 😁 the soundtrack it's not bad, at all! 😊

Thank you for taking the time to read and listen and also comment :)! I am happy that you liked it :D . Yes, indeed, the experience was great jamming along with the dancers as they were a great source of inspiration. Also the performance is really intense and deep, I think we will have some shows in Bucharest in the near future.

Sounds great! Let me know when :)

I will certainly do tell you ;)

For some or other reason I can't listen to this one.

Hey, thanks for letting me know. What browser are you using? I am asking this because I had some frequent issues while trying to listen to a bunch of songs from Safari, but on Firefox it works just fine. I've also spoken with @prc, the creator of Dsound, and he said that he's aware of those issues with the Safari browser.

One other issue might be to the fact that the song isn't well distributed along the IPFS network just yet and in order to solve that you can try pressing CTRL+R or CMD+R (if you are on a Mac) to reload that page, forcing the browser to connect to another IPFS gateway. Let me know if any of these help ;)

Mmmm Safari. Probably the cause. I will however try out you suggestion. Thanks.

The refresh seems to have helped. Listening to it now.

Bafta si bine ai venit pe Steemit cu drag Ionut Ciobanu

Multumesc la fel, bafta si tie!

thanks for listening!

This is cool as! Love the concept for the track.

Thanks for taking the time to listen and give feedback! I love your music <3

I love darkness. Followed

thanks brother, not all my tracks are with a dark vibe, but there are some ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36