Antminer - Space Elevator ( Entry for Beat Battle League - Dsound )

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Antminer - Space Elevator




This is what I created for Beat Battle League | Season #2 Round #2

So the idea for the contest is to create music that would be listened to in elevator in spaceship or something. Creating this beat was not hard to me since I love fiction and space movies and I can get in that mood. For this music I used low saw waves with distortion on top of it to sound more weird and high sine wave that sound really spacey I guess.

To check it out click "Listen on DSound" :


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

For more information check out the original post of the contest: https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-or-season-2-round-2

Make sure to check my Soundcloud for more music:


Blessings, @antminer

Sort:  

The clap sound on this thing's huge! I also like the sound glide synth, although I kinda went through the track waiting for another phrase to play "Polo" to the main synth's "Marco". The arps carry the beat rather nicely. If you'd do a longer version of the song you could double those 16 notes with another instrument, maybe even some percussion like shakers or thin metallic clicks - like the elevator exiting the stratosphere and shifting gears for interstellar travel. That downward-upward motion like @ 0:18 - 0:24 gave this interesting 'breathing' feel to the whole song. It's a really nice touch, shame it isn't higher in the mix.

I like where' youre going with this style - got a bit early Aes Dana vibe. Nice hard drums, sorta like the ones you hear in clubs and a solid melody that could go places.

Thank you so much guys for awesome comments ;) I see you really put work into reviewing track so I guess you are interested into little feedback contest. Here is the link:


https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@inthenow/sml-feedback-contest-round-three-starts-now


I am sure you could win with your feedbacks ;) Hvala momci

I showed it to Miki Brusly (our music producer and the one who writes these wonderful reviews) and he will join in :) I found another great initiative tonight, you might be interested so here is the link for that one.

Great to hear that. Looking forward ;)

Will check that out for sure. Thank you :)

Wow wow this is so awesome.

Those claps are so epic and those synths in the beginning of the beat really create that spacey vibe.

Love that transition with the spaceship noise around 0:47 and how you brought the beat in around 0:55 so dope.

Definitely got that space vibe from this. And the sound quality on it is real crisp and clear in my opinion.

Appreciate you creating this and sharing it with community

Thank you so much for kind words man, I really appreciate it ;) Blessings

You're very welcome :)

Keep inspiring that real, positive change o weeee

It's a great atmospheric sound, and it sits together with the pic and theme. I like your sounds and vote for you, also following you, because, I'm impressed what you construct therefrom sounds.

Thank you very much, a na našem hvala puno :) Bacim i ja tebi follow ;P

Hvala takodje, ja pisala na english, posto ti je post na eng, hehe.

hahah sad znamo ;)

loving the clap-sound

Beam me up Scotty...👍

Hey dude I see you produce music so I was wondering if you are interested in little production challenge ;)
Here is link:


https://steemit.com/chordchallange/@antminer/chordchallange-1-make-something-from-this-chord-progression-and-win-steem


Good job @antminer
I like dsound really im enjouy the music

exuberant!

great post i will follow you for more of this great post if you would follow me that would be great thanks

Congratulations @antminer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sounds cool 🤩

Thanks man, appreciate it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55