Antminer - The Doors ( Dsound - Beat Battle League )

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Antminer - The Doors


This is my entry for @chiefmappster Beat Battle League. The idea behind challenge is to make something nostalgic so I took the sample from The Doors - Soul Kitchen and made little remix.

I tried to produce same feeling but my intention was to make something that could be rapped on top of it. I added scretches, ,bass and hammond sounds to make it more interesting.

I hope you guys enjoy it! ;)

Click "Listen on DSound" to check it out:

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sampled from: The Doors - Soul Kitchen
Image source: https://culturacolectiva.com/music/the-doors-most-psychedelic-song-reality-drugs/
Remake: @antminer

Sort:  

Mannnnn o mannnnnnn you nailed it with this one.

What an absolutely incredible nostalgic feeling you create in this beat.

Love the Doors inspiration and how you added you own flair to it. As @paradigmprospect said those organs are so incredible. Much respect for that.

Love how you integrated those vocals at 0:42-50 and then wham you hit us with that rush of nostalgia so incredible.

Appreciate you creating this beat and sharing it with the community to enjoy.

THank you very much. It means a lot coming from guy who has awesome taste like you:*

You're very welcome brothaman. Appreciate your kind words.

Much love and respect

So Cool ! Indeed the psychedelic era was my first choice, and quite well represented here in your remake ... Iron Butterfly, Strawberry Alarm Clock ... Actually about a decade and a half before my coming of age... The Doors, they're tops in that genre though quite a unique voice of their own. You did them justice ...

Thank you very much :) glad you like it

Totally floor worthy. Gotta love those organs, why didn't I think of the doors when choosing!! Also reminiscent of Smashmouth, though now I am starting to think they sampled the doors as well. Good job dude, wanna listen again!

Thank you very much for kind words. The Doors is my all time favorite band and I always come back to listen to them ;)

Hvala lijepa :*

niceee brruuuhh!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41