Poetry Slam Week 9 - future

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

https://dsound.audio/#!/@amariespeaks/20180504t174224860z-poetry-slam-week-9-future

Poetry Slam Contest
week 9
FUTURE

This is my entry for this week's spoken word contest from @scuzzy & @jamesgetsit. If you'd like to be a part of the contest click here to learn more.

Waking Up & Reaching Out

)


This entry is also a #DeadPost in honor of the #steemitzombie tag. Check out the original version here. This version does not include a dSound recording - it is merely the text.

Post date: last year
Payout: $0.03
Commenters: 2

"Steemit zombies is a community and a set of guidelines for encouraging the non-spammy reposting and curation of undervalued posts. Steemit zombies must use the #steemitzombies tag as a first tag, include a link to the original post, and be at least one month old with a suggested maximum of $15 payout on the original post. Come join the#steemitzombies chat in Steemit Community Catalyst discord."(http://discord.gg/5mRbBPE)


giphy (1).gif





Listen to Spoken Word track here:


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

A dark & vivid description of today's world & the state of humanity. A brilliant poem & all your own work. You are one talented lady that I believe is making a difference to the world, Your kindness knows no bounds & your love will conquer all.

JW8.jpg

I love that meme you shared, it's one of my favorites. Seriously this is all we can do - it is small but as we all join in and do our small part the big picture will change dramatically. Thank you for doing your small part @professorhobo and for your support of mine :-D Namaste <3 & so glad to see you back around Steemit!

Nice!! Thanks for your entry!

I love it! And such a beautiful voice

You are such a great poet @amariespeaks i absolutely enjoy listening to your poems!!!

thank you so much my darling!! <3 <3 I'm so happy you liked it! :-D this is one of my favorites - I'm glad I had an excuse to bring it back to life with some sound !

You are much welcomed! I look forward to your art! Love it!!!

Very slow connection speed for me today, and next 6 days, Still trying to listen, at least I was able to read it from last years post. I liked it, we do need to be a bit more careful or else the world will be as green as the image you used in last years post, and it was not a pretty image.

@bashadow thank you for checking out the original! I made a work of wordart for this poem as well, maybe I'll share it later :) the future does look a bit grim in certain potentials that may happen. I'm hoping for global enlightenment and a shift away from materialistic consumerism driven by capitalism so perhaps things could change - I guess we'll have to wait and see.

The dsound is one of my better ones so far (I think) I hope you get a chance to listen to it!

I have been throttled on speed by the carrier, we went past our allocated high speed data and have been speed capped. I will get to hear it next week I hope.

ohh - good luck ! Internet is a blessing and a curse all in one lol

The twisted knife goes deeper still and taints the blood that feeds it. Are we truly only creatures or beings with as yet unfolded beauty?

Very nice @amariespeaks, this goes beyond angst and really touches a chord on the darker side of the human experience.

thank you @jbreheny - it is definitely one of my more darker pieces of writing, but it stands true.. hopefully the collective starts to wake up and we avoid this travesty.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71