Labranda

in #dsound6 years ago


A song that me and my band has written in 2011 and recorded on a building under construction on 2012. Sound quality can get bad because the echo on the building was huge. Cover picture is from the movie "A Pal Utcai Fiuk" which was actually a book written by Ferenc Molnar. The book's name was also my band's name. Name of the song "Labranda" comes from an old city name in Muğla/Bodrum Cheers!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hahh!
The Pál utcai fiúk grabbed my attention :D
Good song, I could imagine this under something like a scene from a western moovie.

have you read the book as a child ? :) thank you for the comment interesting I've never thought about it :D

Yep. In hungary the pál utcai fiúk ("boys from Pál street" or "The Paul street boys") is one of the most common obligatory readings, so I had to read it in elementary or high school im not sure which.. At that time I couldn't really appriciate it, but it's a really good book.
When and how did you come across with this writing?

It's a must read book in Turkey on elementary level but I've read it when i was 7 or 8, newspapers were gifting book for children then I've had a pen pal from Hungary when i was 12 good old days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60