"Dry Wine"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Lyrics: The time goes as it did before but I'm standing where I am one step further and I may fall but I'm ot sure anyway

What is the thing that keeps me in place
or is it just me holding the past
I can only try looking up to the space
'cause I'm still like brass cast

I talk to much but I can't tell enough
but who can even hear me
I build around walls I cannot ruff
impossible to be seen

And how can the life be sweeter
when all that you drink is just a dry wine?
what if I told you it all is bitter
but our desires make it luscious for a while?



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Bardzo piękny utwór :)

You are so talented.
You deserve more credit on Steemit.
Do you have a channel on Soundcloud?
Cheers,
Olivier

Thank you so much! :)
I have a channel on soundcloud, where I post only my originals (and I tend to forget about it) https://soundcloud.com/aldona-wierzbicka
and a youtube channel, where all my songs are posted:
https://youtube.com/c/aldonavide
Have a nice day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arthurdent [at] beyonder from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75