You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSound Community Update: DSound Engagement, Content Attention as the era of Community Curation and Season Greetings!

in #dsound6 years ago

Not going to lie and sugar coat, But ive been very discouraged to promote or post on Dsound! I have not seen any exciting news or new ideas you guys have to offer for Indie artist and you guys have been the first ones on the bloackchain with thats said there are others doing way more!! The way I look at it is a blackwhole and you guys reek all the benefits once a artist post there music we only get paid one time for our work. Even if it makes trending its a forgotten track after 7 days and will never see the light of day!

Sort:  

Saying bad things is so damn easy, isn’t it? And these words, coming from someone that posted once 7 months ago and a second time today, just make you an authority to make a point over this platform! OMG...

HAHAH you are a joke! Sorry im not kissing your ass like the rest dont get all but hurt when someone speaks the truth this is why CHOON is way better!!

I don't see the point of bashing one platform over another when the idea of both is to change the way artist can distribute and monetize their music. I'm on both platforms and love them both.

Trolls... Merry Christmas!

You are calling me a troll for speaking out the truth LMAO!!!!
karmas a bitch

That's the nature of the steem blockchain though? Once you post, it's gone after 7 days, that's nothing to do with dsound but every dapp, blogger and activity related to steem is the same.

I don't know how often you post your music on dsound so can't comment on that aspect, only from my own use and I posted mostly every day since I joined steemit and heard about dsound, didn't get an upvote for 7 months but I didn't complain - I just learned what I could do better and took it as a challenge to improve. Plus dsound have always said that you can re-post tracks after 14 days anyway so if you have more, just rotate them around?

Sorry you feel that way of course.

I think it's a great time for an indie musician with an abundance of platforms to choose from, go geddit ;)

I understand what you are saying but after the owner flags my opinion to hide it from others, it shows his true colors. While calling me a troll for speaking out is very childish. So you tell me is that professional of him he could have killed me with kindness and proved me wrong I would have gave him a chance!

Hey bro thanks for sharing your opinion, I appreciate that you don't sugarcoat it, I think @prc probably said "troll" because you can't imagine the amount of haters out there, that just want to criticize and not bring anything on the table.
If you want people to kill you with kindness, maybe try to be kind first, and you will see that people actually are not that bad.
I don't think Choon is the only platform that we can use and we should be allowed to diversify, I am gonna be honest with you at the end of the day it's all about surviving, and dsound supported my work allowing me to become a better musician and singer. The 7 days period is just the name of the game on STeemit, you of all people should know that as you are 64 reputation, it means that you have been consistent with your content and fully understand the time frame of active income.
For now Choon is a good idea but it's not supporting anyone.You are probably aware of what happened in September delaying the exchange of the Notes, then finally "unlocking" them few weeks ago in such a anti-climatic manner.Choon that closed down their telegram chat, refusing to talk with their customers.Anyone criticizing them is labeled a "disinfo agent working for Musicoin",
The truth is, working on a music oriented blockchain is a cut throat world, it's because some people understand the untapped potential of the market here, and try to position themselves by forcing their hands, we should be allowed to use ALL this platforms, it's already so hard to be an artist in 2018, you've seen how much "indies" earn compared to mainstream artists? That's absurd to me

At the end of the day

I think @dsound is supporting over 500 artists, it means all these artists are making money, real money that we can use to feed our children. That's all that matters to us right now.
So you can call it "ass kissing", I personally don't mind, @prc is an awesome human being , an artist too like you and I, and just trying to make a difference with a REAL impact on people's lives, people like that should be encouraged, and supported in any shape or form. All of them CHoon, dsound, Musicoin,Ujomusic, bittunes, etc...They all here to change the rotten music ecosystem.

I agree with you and totally understand meant no harm @prc should have rephrased it in a better way! Steemit and all other Dapp's are all in Beta while we as a community are here to help build it before the mass pickups. Its 2019 and I hope we can put the past behind us and work together @prc all love man!

Yes ! That's the spirit my brother ! I still enjoyed the conversation dude...
For a awesome year 2019!!

Well your comment showed up on the Partiko app I use so I saw it and replied.

I don't know if you two have history, that's not my business but from where I was sitting, what may have helped is if you could have some suggestions as to what YOU would like to see improved with dsound but it doesn't help when you say things like "you guys reek all the benefits".

Just wondering what do you mean by that as it's quite a strong statement?

I am platform agnostic btw and have tried Choon, Musicoin, dsound/steemit, whaleshares and there's more platforms coming out next year that you can shake a stick at.

I am just trying to see things from both sides but if this is the "nail in the coffin" for you on dsound then it's sad as you have decent rep so must be doing good things. Guess you post other things than dsound links too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88