Test Episode: How I Almost Ended Up In A Refugee Camp In Egypt

in #dsound5 years ago


Greetings Steemians!

It's finally here, the test episode for my podcast. It's a test episode because nothing is settled yet. I don't have a logo, thumbnail design or format yet. All that is still being worked on/designed.

If there's one thing I've learnt over the years of creating content, it's that analysis paralysis can be the death of any project even before it starts. As such, I decided to just take Seth Godin's advice and "just ship".

So here you are, my unfinished product, posted.


Synopsis

This podcast episode is a short story of how I almost ended up in a refugee camp, or detention in Egypt. This story took place quite a while ago.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You've come a long way. I've always wanted to go to see the pyramids and sail up the Nile, maybe I will one day...

It's a sight to behold truly. Now is actually a good time to go, despite all the unrest in the region. I have friends travelling there right now and everything is quiet and safe.

Great story! Egypt is on my bucket list, as it happens. When I do go, what's the chances of your friend picking me up from the airport?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend left Egypt for Canada during the "Arab Spring" uprisings sadly.
(reposted following Haejin downvote)

My friend left Egypt for Canada during the "Arab Spring" uprisings sadly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46