A.D.A.M - Memory (Prod by Teddy Lee)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone. My name is Adam, as you probably know already. Very recently I posted about me recording a new song at a studio in school with some money I made here from steeming. Well the song is ready and I'm dropping it here for y'all to listen. It is titled memory.

Memory is about a couple in some sorta little relationship crisis. The man wants to make ends meet for them both, alone, and he's lady just wants to help in every way she can. The Lyrics are at the end of this post.

It was released 6 days ago tho by a group I belong to. We Talk Sound. It was released in the LOFN playlist. LOFN is a compilation playlist by members of the WeTalkSound community across Nigeria and worldwide. It's a collection of love stories, told from different perspectives, with different styles, across genres. There's a song for everyone on this playlist. Memory is the first song on the playlist. Please do listen to the playlist.

MEMORY LYRICS BY A.D.A.M

[Intro: A.D.A.M]
She said don't make it harder
We can make it up
I'll help you out just get the ladder
I told her that I'd be fine
She could just seat around
And watch me move so high up the line
But she said she wasn't just my girl
So I could call anytime
I need pleasure from the kiss of her lips
Swing of her hips

[Hook: A.D.A.M]
And I'm thinking how it is I'm gonna try
To change this
Cause I'm terrified
I'll be seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory
Seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory

[Verse 2: A.D.A.M]
She saw me writing words and making patterns
She loved the songs, she sang about them
She said she wanted to write about us
And she was gonna find us a way to help to rise us
I said I'm fine here alone
She could just wait around
I want to do these things on my own
Feels I want to play around
And she said she had so much to give
Than just the pleasure of my hands on her waist
And a behind filled with grace

[Hook: A.D.A.M]
And I'm thinking how it is I'm gonna try
To change this
Coz I'm terrified
I'll be seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory
Seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory

[Outro: A.D.A.M + Teddy Lee]
Just a memory
Just a memory
Just a memory
Just a memory
Lee on the mix



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

nice song wow!

Good sound. Too many words. Remember, people are VERY pre-occupied, so stick to repeated chorus and you've got a hit!

Thanks alot for the comments.

keep working! You have a great sound!

I will. Thank you very much

Great song.... When will you be releasing another???

Dude. You already know I'm your number one fan. Already told you earlier that this song got me high fam. Keep it up.

I love love love love this song!! We got ya on the Volume 4 of the Steemit Artists Music Compilations. Will be doing 4 official posts and spotlight artists so watch for that.
Your vocals are sooo damn good great song and I love the production huge props to Teddy Lee, I would love to get on a track with him.

loves the rhythm......likes the phrase faking faces hhahahahah

@adamzi dude I love this song 100%

I hope you upload more of your songs on dsound

Cheers

Thanks so much

Nice Song/Lyrics bro... More Jah blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94