Sort:  

Thanks for your entry my friend. :-D Appreciate it greatly. Have a great day.

Thanks :) same to you

I like the stripped down, hard hitting feel to this track. Pretty simple and straightforward without any pretension.
The beat really pops out in the mix. And the melody is very catchy, with an Eastern European vibe to it. I could visualize Russian Cossacks doing their traditional dance to this. I could also imagine someone rapping over this in an Eastern language - Russian or maybe something else to mix it up.
Good stuff.

Thanks for the feedback. Really appreciate it :)

love how much room you leave between the beats in the beginning. the dynamic range is upheld throughout the track which makes it a very pleasant listening experience.
the strings underscore that (lol), a really tight track that still manages to paint color through harmony.

I am not too proficient in hiphop, but I can see that the dude rapping over this track can consider himself very lucky. Got any collaborations planned with jamesgetsit, dookie or willie?

They would all work magic vox on your magic track.

Second listen-through seems even more pleasant than the first time. The atmosphere you create with the straight-forward beat and hamony changes in the lead are INVITING to say the least. It sounds like an exciting excursion into 90's suburbas at night with ... class. Like a rap gangster story without the clichees but more jazz.^^

The breaks in the beats at the ends of the phrases help the dynamic feel, so do the reversed cymbals. Everything seems to have its place in the stereo field, the arrangement and the mix - you really know your craft. Very well done.

Third listen, I wonder if the kick could be a little... bassier. It sounds awesome and maybe it is perfect for the genre and to leave some space for the low freqs of the rapper, but maybe just for the hell of it try pumping up the kick a bit. not necessarily louder, just more... satisfying!

Again, I have little idea what I'm talking about in hip hop ;)

I dig the track man, it does not get stale either, because of your excellent arrangement. Bringing the voices in and taking them out again without us quite noticing. It all seems to change all the time and yet it paints a coherent image, which is rather hard to achieve in making music.

fourth after a break brings me RIGHT BACK into that exciting neighborhood. dude this would be a track a hollywood crime-thriller producer would kill for! You should seriously consider sending a demo tape to whoever made those 90s gangster movies.

Seriously.

I'd say get yourself an awesome rapping Steemian you dig and you got yourselves a chartbreaker.

Wow! Thanks so much. Really glad you like it and I appreciate the detail you put into this feedback. I work with Willy G regularly. We actually have an album in the works currently. I'd love to collab with other steemians also but I have nothing happening on that front right now.

Honestly I'd have no idea where to even send my work to for film and things like that, although it would be something I'd like to do. I always doubt my production skills, especially with regards to mixing. After listening again I think possibly a bassier kick might work layered over the punchy kick that's in there now. Thanks for the tip. I'll give it a go next time I have the project open.

Thanks again

I should have known about existing collabs, sorry. I kinda lose track of all the musicians in the league but yeah some voice on the track would make it eternal.
Glad that feedback helped a bit. In the end it's all just perspectives, we gotta do our own thing our own way.
much love!

Willy and me have been friends since our teens and have been working on music for years together. I'm really looking forward to seeing what he does with the beats.
Yea your feedback was great thanks. I agree there. Everyone has their own unique sound and tastes I think and that's a really good thing. It's mad how many talented producers and artists there are here on steemit. I wouldn't have heard of a lot of them if not for this platform. Major respect to the steemit developers for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63