3 Minutes to Silky Smooth HandssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dry6 years ago

 

Handshake
I'm not sure about you, but I'm ready for spring. The weather we've had lately is reminiscent of May instead of February! I'm so excited for all bright colors about to hit the clothing racks. In fact, I went shopping yesterday with my parents, and spring and summer fashions were already out! The beautiful colors always bring a smile to my face.

What goes well with warm weather (or cold weather for that matter)? Silky soft hands! I am constantly washing my hands, so I'm always on the lookout for the best treatments. Lucky for you, I have the answer! These two simple steps will transform your hands into baby soft mitts. For this, you will need these two products.

 

Mary Kay Extra Emollient Night Cream, 2.1 oz., $15


Extra Emollient Night Cream

This thick cream works wonders for dry patches of skin. A little bit goes a long way. While it will undoubtedly clear up dry skin (it works great as an overnight treatment for feet), I find that my favorite use for it involves getting super soft hands. This cream softens the outer layer of skin and allows for better product absorption.

 

Bath & Body Works, Stress Relief Sugar Scrub - Eucalyptus & Spearmint, 13 oz., $16.50


Stress Relief Sugar Scrub.jpg

It's no wonder this scrub was voted 2017 Allure Reader's Choice Award. The scrub uses five different oils to nourish and soften the skin, while sugar crystals polish the skin to perfection. Spearmint and Eucalyptus make the scrub refreshing and uplifting. While this scrub was initially intended for the body, I recommend using this product primarily for the hands because the oils can make your shower extremely slippery.

 

Directions


 

1.Apply a pill-sized amount of the Extra Emollient Night Cream to the hands/wrists and rub in thoroughly, making sure to get the cuticles and between the fingers. Allow the cream to set for around 1 minute.

  1. Scoop a small amount of the Stress Relief Sugar Scrub into your hand. Massage vigorously on all parts of the hand and wrist for up to 1 minute. Make sure to pay particular attention to any extra dry areas.

  2. Wash hands and wrist thoroughly with soap and water to remove the sugar crystals and excess oil.

  3. Apply your favorite lotion to seal in moisture and create long-lasting softness. Enjoy!

 

Note: This method can also be used on other dry areas of the body, however, it is not recommended for the face.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scarlett-says.com/2018/02/24/3-minutes-to-silky-smooth-hands/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51