Chronicles of Alan: Another reason I do not Drink... (Featuring @awgbibb as author)

in #drunk8 years ago (edited)

I had been involved in a number of fights through the years and as my senses were not dulled with liquor, was pretty good at it.

Dating a Girl called Lesley B , Her Best Friend a pretty Blond Girl called Sharon. ( Lesley is a Redhead ,by the Way)

There was a Session happening at the Florida Town Hall " Club 762" We were dead keen to go , Sharon was not allowed to go.Lesley speaks to them ( Parents) and says she will be fine as they will be going with me.Sharon's Parents want to meet me.

Some background here:- Sharon's Parents are elderly, tried for many years to have children and eventually they have Sharon, their most precious possession, and they were over protective over her (maybe)

I go to meet the parents and when they find out I do not drink reluctantly let there Daughter go with Lesley and myself, we are 2 blocks away from the Town Hall ( where I had parked my Motorcycle and walked to Lesley's house, 3 houses from Sharon.)

The 3 of us strolled down to the Hall , I paid the entrance fee and in we went.Good Band playing and we seemed set for some fun.

Some Guy's I had been in an altercation with previously start talking to me , saying that my problem is that I have never been Drunk and therefore don't know how it feels ,and am too quick to react when they don't really mean any harm.

I am finding this very difficult to put into print as I am not sure if I have ever told this story to anyone, and it lives with me to this day!

Anyhow I had some Vodka against Lesley's protests , and a short while later was on my hands and knees trying to climb on my motorcycle but falling over it.

Next thing Lesley comes to me saying Sharon is missing, I would like to say this sobered me up ,but not really, we start looking all over for her to no avail! I of course do not want to go to her house to see if she is there.

Lesley and a friend go there under some pretense but Sharon is not at home .
A while later a car stops outside the Hall Sharon is shoved out and it speeds off. She has blood on her dress. Turns out she was talking to a Guy outside, pulled her into the car , no inside door handle or window winder handle , drove her off to the veld and held a knife to her throat, crying and pleading had no effect.

She did not have a clear description, medium build, blond, and very strong.

We took her home and faced her Parents,Can you think of a good way to tell parents who have trusted the light of their lives, to your care that your stupidity got her Raped? I cannot describe (or forget) the expressions on their faces when they looked at me, smelled the Booze, and told me never to set foot in their home again. I still punish myself with the most useless of Human statements which begins with " If only...."

As an addendum to this Story. From the Car description I got from Sharon, I tracked down the car to a friend of mine from Roodepoort ( I am not giving his name) Phoned Sharon's folks asked them what they wanted to do. I gave him a choice of calling the Cops on him or him going to see Sharon's Parents. He chose the latter and from what I heard afterward they were a lot better than I would have been in the same circumstances!
They got his confession and said they did not want to ruin his life with a stint in Jail, but he had better never be involved in something similar.( Blamed Booze for it)

Strangely enough about 2 months later,riding past Florida Lake at night , I heard a Girl scream ,hopped off my bike , found 2 Guy's attacking a Girl . I hit the one Guy with a handy Brick and hurled it at the other as he took off. I helped E... to her feet , clothing a bit torn, took her to my house to clean up a bit and then home. Guess who's Sister this turned out to be!You're right, the Villain of the above situation had just had his Sister rescued from the same fate. Family extremely Grateful.

Addendum 2 A few years Later Sharon married a Guy who worshiped the ground she walked on and they had a couple of kids ( I later bought a Ford Transit Van from him as transport for my Band).

Sort:  

@gavvet @awgbibb

Usually substances work as a substitute for something we are missing in our physiology. It might be damaging to our relationships but it helps discover oneself

Thank You for that different point of view, what I discovered is that I hate not being in control of myself. Of course , if we were all the same , we would all be driving VW Beetles still!

true that! :)

The world needs to change. No substances will not help man to realize his nature and purpose, will help you to find harmony not only with themselves but also to surrounding people.

Honest, and heart rending. Some lessons are very hard to learn, and can never be forgotten.

Too True,and am still over protective with the Women in my life.

I really enjoyed this story, thank you for sharing.

Thank You , appreciate your kind words. ( really like your name)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55