Trade my Heart for another Liver

in #drunk7 years ago

I wish I could trade this heart for one more liver ,
loving you doesn't help so does being sober .

My rum takes me to an alternate dimension
where we kissed on that day of October
and after that things just keep on getting better

I know its too late and we wont be same again
so I try to give up on you ever time you act strange
Then I think of your pretty little face those eyes and long pony tail ,
wish you could see yourself from my eyes and then ask me again
how hard is it to move on
how long will you hang on

I don't want to sleep with your hood just to feel you're here ,
i want to be the reason of your messy hair ,
we will travel the world and grow old,
just like those couples you adore.

I guess its my imagination talking again after all these empty bottels .
All those things we could have done all those places we could have been ,
we chose this for ourselves and it pains like hell .

so ill just trade this heart for another liver ,
and change this suffering to us kissing over the clouds in perfect weather .

drunken-poet-logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65