Matt Sokol's Daily Drum 15/50

in #drums6 years ago


There is a good sense of momentum with playing drums, it gets the blood flowing and stimulates activity in the mind. It feels good and its an anchor for the day.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool groove, I like the dotted eighth pattern on the kick and hats.

Thanks, yea theres a lot of hi hat foot stuff to explore!

This one is awesome, I love the daily drum beats you've been doing.

Thanks dood, glad you are enjoying them, I had to do something cuz I just had no regular flow of music content hah. Gonna try to make these even cooler soon

Nice. I've been wanting to do some play through videos myself too, what do you use to edit those videos where it's you playing each instrument, like divided into 4 squares?

It's very easy to do in Final Cut Pro. I don't know of any "affordable" options. I generally don't pirate but Final Cut is MAD expensive and, y'know, I have heard rumors that one may be able to access that software for free. >_>

edit: For what its worth I find those kind of videos do great on YouTube / Facebook, but not as well on Insta, for whatever reason

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65