Drum grooving chops #1

in #drums6 years ago (edited)

Love this little ride bell groove. The groove on the hats where inspired by Matt Gartska playing a "songo" beat.

In this video I was free-styling. One of the best ways to get your chops up is by doing improvisation sessions. Pushing yourself to the point of messing up is key for improving chops and that way you get to explore new beats and rhythms, making you a better, more creative player in the end!

Sort:  

Fun drumming session @dolflo have a great weekend, on our old LP's some guys ran drumming solo performances for a good long beat.

Ginger Baker comes to mind, he loved his drums 😊 Just google him, bit before your time. Legend drum solo artist.

Thanks man! I'll check it out :D

bro that's very cool drumming, we have very similar style. I'll post my video these days just to show you how close we are :D

Thanks man! :D amped to see

last night me and my friend were jamming, I was on drums he was on bass, we were so high on weed and drunk on red wine and it was tremenduos and my girlfriend was filming it but when we finnished we found out that she only filmed about 8 seconds of it and didn't notice that camera shutted off. hahah

Thats too bad man haha, wouldve love to see something like that! hahaha

yesterday we did it again, but my drum is very cheap, and we recorded it with samsung galaxy, no better we have , so it sounds really crappy, but I'll cut out at least one minute of that jam andI'll show you, later

I have to stop drinking this much man, I love weed but every time I get high I only look for booze around, and there's a lot of homemade wine ina my village, so it's easy to be a drunk yu know... hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47