🌊 drumming on the waves // H Verb reverb - ethereal sound // VIDEO + AUDIO 🌊

in #drums6 years ago


(img @ ak2.picdn.net)

Yesterday I accidentally found an amazing long resonant reverb (H Verb -- I'll update which preset) which makes an ethereal sound.

I took the guitar track from my last jam and feed it into the buss, and just sat on the drums and played a bit over it.
It was really fun, although intense and liquid.

The main goal was to hear the drum sound - since today I'll be recording an info recording for a NEW song.
It sounds cool (I also added some room sound from the webcam).

Even tho I was just jamming around, there were some really interesting rhythms - this is just a 5 minute recording - I'll try to edit out and post the most interesting parts from the 30 minute video.

Thank you for watching! :)

(If you're interested in the setup or any other aspect, please feel free to ask :) )

Sort:  

Love it! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86