🔫 DrugWars Last Update's Guide ! 🔫steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)


Dear Steemians,

As most Drugwars players are aware, there has been a few updates to the game, I will try to guide you through them in this post, if you have any question, feel free to comment and I will do my best to answer your questions.

I think everybody figured out a way to settle their Primary base in order to continue playing.

The easiest way was to click under your avatar to find a spot to settle.

Map and Base system

With this new update, we understood that we will be playing from now on on a DW "World Map".

map2.jpg

Once you decided to settle in a territory, you could access this view where you can see other people's bases. Gang name has been added when you click on a specific base

🔫 Useful information 🔫

Bases

  • You can only develop 5 new bases with this new "Occupation Troop". In the future, you might be able to have some more (around 5) but you will need to pay to have them
  • As the game is today, nobody can steal your base

New Occupation Troop

This is the troop you will need to train in order to settle and create a new base

New troop "moves"

  • Occupy: To colonise a new base. You will start from scratch with this new one
  • Transport: To transport ressources from one base to another, useful to give a boost to your new settlements
  • Station: As it is called, it is to station your troops at another base. Your troops WILL participate at any fight against this base. Useful information: When a fight happens, the owner of the base will have priority over troop losses

Storage Capacity

  • The storage system changed. Until July, 25th it will stay the same except if you increased your storage capacities
  • The new system is going to be 15% of the total capacity compared to 25% before, nevertheless the total capacity of your storage building has been multiplied by 3-4x meaning that the new Safe is 2.5*3x higher than previously

Buildings

  • HQ is specific to the base as the Training Facility and all production storage buildings
  • The level of trainings you researched are common for all your troops even the one hired in a different base than the Primary
  • Pantheon level is also common to the account and not to a specific base

🔫 New Upcomings 🔫

  • More developed GangWars
  • A through tutorial for beginners
  • a WikiDrugWars to access all needed information
  • Cards with possibility to trade some
  • New Units
  • Token Listing
  • Fixing Bugs, I understand players' frustration but do not forget the FutureShock team is small and is doing its best
  • Much more...

🔫 To conclude 🔫

I think this update is EXACTLY what I was waiting for, the game is going to be much more strategic and less about farming inactive players.

I understand that these changes should have been better explained and that there are numerous issues to fix.

Going forward, I will work with DW to bring some insights to players in order for all of us to take adequate decisions and strategies.

Please do not hesitate to comment under this post for any bug / questions you have.

image.png

Join this new Free To Play on the STEEM Platform !

You don't want to miss a Crypto news?

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook

Join SteemFollower and get Upvotes back !



Posted from my blog with <a

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scrips.io/blog/mr-cryptolemon/%f0%9f%94%ab-drugwars-last-updates-guide-%f0%9f%94%ab/
Sort:  

@vlemon has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Great update on drugwars... I like how the game is coming round so far...
Thanks for doing this justice of explaining these updates in details, it will help many of us get a better grasp on the game. Nice!

Thank you mate ! Happy it could be useful to you 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for this informative post.
Btw, you wrote:
Occupy: To colonise a new base. You will start from scratch with this new one

I have occupied and transported some troops there but I don’t know what to do more with those bases...

What do you mean about starting from scratch there?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I mean build new production and HQ, by doing so you will increase your overall production of drugs and ressources. It will make you stronger in the long term.
As any production upgrade is more "profitable' at the beginning. It means for x amount of ressources invested in a Production Building, you get a better return at low levels compare to now. So it should be more advantageous to just send ressources to develop these new bases.

Yes, the problem I see is that I cannot build anything there even if I transport resources or pay with futures or steem... is it the same for you?

Before today no, but my latest base does not work, others are fine.
Weird

Posted using Partiko iOS

The update was interesting, to say the least. I really wish they would just hire a decent English speaker to check their grammar. I mean "Occup" a new base?? Really!?

Agreed, what word/verb would you use instead ?
Have a great Sunday 😉.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My surprise when I opened the game is that they had given me 500 future, did you also play it? I had not done so much through the game! That's why I like the changes, the changes are good and it's for the better.

Lucky 🍀 you ! You need to play again now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

very good information, where you get all that information so precise, you get to play very instinctively and do not know very well what you're doing.

Thank you mate

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had not seen a post with that information, I needed it, and that I would look for it if someone had an explanation of what was happening in Srugwars ... greetings

Thank you for this kind comment, do not hesitate to share it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot for the update I found it very confusing I think I understand a bit better now. Just hope I don't get attacked so much lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

It won’t happen as frequently, it is now very long to make an army.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am also happy it helped you out a bit

Posted using Partiko iOS

The storage system confused me. There are still parts I don't understand. I hope I won't be attacked until I figure it out.

Basically upgrade each of the ressources one, you will have the new storage system which is much more advantageous.
😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still don't understand how to create a second or third base and do on. Any tutorial on this? Also as a suggestion the storage numbers on the overview page currently do not reflect the same multiples as you mentioned. I see it in specific storage upgrades but overview still using old numbers. Thanks!

Hi there, for storage: You need to upgrade it once and it will show the new formula.
To create a new base you need to train “Occupation troop” and then send it in “occupy” mode on free coordinates.
I hope it was clear enough 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65