You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugwars - Make your own judgement.

in #drugwars5 years ago

I confess I am pretty impressed by the work ethic you provably exemplify.

That being said, presently I am almost completely done playing. After battles recommenced I discovered there was no shield at all. I was attacked ~10 times while at work. I note that there is no notification mechanism of impending attack even when I'm in game. If you're not actively checking battle history, you don't know when you're being attacked.

There's also no 30% limit on resources above the silo safe storage. At least once, all of my resources above that storage amount were extracted in one battle.

What is the actual death of the game for lesser accounts is the inability to preserve units by keeping them out of battle when attacked by overwhelming force. I have no battle units now, and I'm not going to get any battle units until there's a mechanism to 'surrender' or yield, or otherwise keep them out of battle until I can field a force nominal to effectively deter an attacker.

While the current lack of limit on the number of attacking units plays a part presently, even when there is a limit of some kind, new players will not be able to grow an army unless such a mechanism is available.

At least the silos seem to work, and this is the only reason I have not just quit.

Some people have spent $1000s on their armies. Just throwing some resources into building an army cannot compete, so expecting folks to do that will not be rewarded. Only if that investment can be protected will there be rational reason to plunk down the Steem.

I know you're working very hard. I may be talking to a brick wall because of that, and this comment may be pointless, but, on the off chance you get a break and happen to see it, Imma make it anyway.

It would be a lot of fun to play this game if it wasn't an exercise in futility. Without a mechanism to protect units it's futile presently. I'll keep upgrading silos as possible, but when I hit the wall and can't protect enough resources to keep upgrading I'll be done, unless there's a change in the situation.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I depend on my silos as well. It's a good strategy if the silos don't cap out but they do?

Posted using Partiko Android

lvl 11 silos cost ~50k of each resource and increase the 'safe' amount from 73.75k to 75k. It's definitely a soft cap.

Wow that's barely different. Upgrading your operation center is helpful too. I like any of the "permanent" purchases.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74