Drugwars: scam or rewarding game?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drugwars5 years ago

Many have expressed their outrage towards the recent changes made by Drugwars. If you haven’t heard of these changes and have any interest in this game at all, you will want to check out the @drugwars blog. The biggest change to come is rewards being paid in FUTURE coin instead of STEEM.

Scam is one of the words I’ve seen thrown around more and more lately. I don’t believe this to be the case. I believe FutureShock is guilty of poor planning, but not guilty of scamming its players.

The first thing to remember is that Drugwars is a game, not an investment tool. Some people overbought in the beginning and this led to an overinflated reward. For at least a week now we have seen the the reward pool dropping daily. This was a cause for concern.

Now ask yourselves what you would do if you were responsible for the future of this game. I think they took appropriate actions in the best interest in the future of the game. Many are upset because perhaps these changes aren’t in the best interest of the early players. But if these changes allow the game to thrive in the future, perhaps this will be beneficial to all players long term.

The rewards pool of STEEM was not stolen from players, rather it’s used to inflate the value of the new FUTURE coin. The only thing we know for certain about the future is it will be interesting to see how this all plays out with FUTURE.

This was just my two cents about Drugwars and the recent changes. I’d love to hear what you think.

Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well currently it’s still paying out so I am still playing. Hopefully they get this all straight. I did see a FUTURE coin on BitShares, so maybe it will all work out. Someone has to try and be positive. After talking with some folks in the discord, seems like they are trying to make it right with players but people aren’t seeing it the same way. I don’t know, all I know is I am cool with some weak hands leaving out, lol. More fo me, lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree they are trying to make it right, even though many don’t see it that way

Posted using Partiko iOS

Shocked... Never would have joined if I knew they were going to bail...

Guess that's what I get for helping. Has happened before. Oh well.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is shocking news.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah we will see. I don't think they are going to donut after the backlash from the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

don't know much still but they are doing same things like other dapps who take advantage of steem blockchain first and later goes away

I suppose we all don’t know much yet as there seems to be new news everyday.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for posting on this issue. I also became a bit concerned when they posted about this, but I did my due diligence from the very beginning and - after reading the post by @timcliff (and even BEFORE THAT being hesitant to get into the game due to evaluating the site and seeing some SERIOUS grammar/spelling mistakes) I used my intuition and only went in with 17 Steem. I've already gotten back 1+ Steem, and the other 16 is income from posts made about the game. I went in to the game with the winning formula of using to to BOTH learn about blockchain gaming AND write about my experience in the game in my weekly strategy posts. That is, if the game didn't exist I would NOT have that income from the posts, and so by setting it up this way it is a "no lose" situation...

It’s always important to do your due diligence.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear themightyvolcano:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55