You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't invest any more STEEM into Drugwars, and especially don't think you'll earn STEEM by sharing fights!

in #drugwars5 years ago

Extremely good post, hadn't seen the announcement so that's good to know! Been seeing a lot of the fight posts lately for sure, definitely not the same as utopian, where they usually vote with over a dollar (around 25 for me usually). Kinda saw this coming, seemed like an exit scam from the beginning but I made my investment back ASAP, so idc. Feel bad for those who assumed it would keep going and poured money in, but these are a dime a dozen, gotta have some skepticism.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! There are more people that hadn't seen the post yet, and to be completely honest, I didn't check their announcements that much either, so I could have easily missed that too.

I've gotten Utopian votes for my translations while I translated for them, and in those cases I really completely understand that they want you to post it with them as the beneficiary, as the rewards are worth it. I've had votes from them up to in the 90 dollar when I started, and no problem with them taking a cut. But I really feel in this case, it's just theft. If I'm completely wrong, and someone shows me stats stating otherwise, fine I will admit that happily, but based on what I've seen so far, they are taking from us with the share button.

I saw it coming too, so after thinking about the game for a few hours, I decided IF I would put STEEM in, I should do it ASAP, and not wait a week longer. And so I did, I've asked my bookkeeping stats somewhere below, 39 something profit. So I'm good, it's just really pissing me off that they do the things mentioned above. And clearly I'm not the only one feeling that way.

Glad you also didn't stay in the red zone :)

!bookkeeping drugwars

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @petertag!

drugwars

Received:

  • 13.602 STEEM from daily
  • 4.183 STEEM from heist
  • 0.040 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 23.945 STEEM

Total:

  • -6.120 STEEM

First transfer was before 34.85 days.
Your ROI per day is 2.14 % and you are earning approx. 0.51 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 12.0 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.77 % and you are earning approx. 0.18 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 33.4 days.

You're lucky only losing about 6 steem.
I know people who are waiting for some hundreds steem to come back into their wallet.
Sure, it was their decision to invest - but still, I think it's a bad thing to change the rules during the game on such short notice.
They first saw a lot of steem coming in and thought "well, let's reward the players" which works as long money is coming in.
Now they saw that less steem is coming in and they quickly had to change the rules to not go bankrupt.
So this whole game was just a redistribution of steem between heavy investors and smaller ones.
Actually not that bad ... as long one is not the heavy investor :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46