My Feelings About Drugwars

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

I created my Drugwars account yesterday and I have been poking around and looking what's all the talk about.

You know, I don't ever spend money on games (unless it's a proper PC / PS4 game) and Drugwars ain't one. And it's the lousiest "Free to pay" game that I have ever seen.

After 4 upgrades I'm in a situation where I have to spend Steem or wait like 2 weeks (!) before I can upgrade any of the buildings. Come on, that is not really a "Free to play" it's technically "Pay to play."

I know that some of the people are seeing it as an investment, but really, it's not an investment, it's just a money making machine for the game creators.

Why? Because of how it works. When people buy upgrades the money goes to an account that will keep 20% send 80% of the sum to the Drugwars account. Every day 8% will be shared among the players (daily 7% & Heist 1%) based on how much drugs you are producing.

Every day more players join and every day more drugs are produced meaning you will have to upgrade more and more in order to keep your share not diminishing and it means you will have to keep spending Steem.

So what's wrong with that? Well if the players stop spending money, the money pool will run dry in 12 days and you won't be getting any Steem payouts. A lousy investment I would say.

So now that I'm stuck at the game what I'm going to do about it?

I will just throw every day all my drugs into Heist and keep looking how long it takes when people will stop spending money into this game.

My current bet is 30 days, but let's see how long this will last. If you are thowing money into the game, keep eye's in their wallet https://steemit.com/@drugwars/transfers

So if you are thinking that it's us who do not pay the reason why your payouts are getting smaller your thinking is wrong. It's all the other players who are ramping up the production and cutting your share.

Sort:  

Hi @pauliinasoilu,

Yes your right in many things you say, and I was feeling the same yesterday. Games like these, especially in Crypto, are best when you get there first.

It's quite similar to a ponzi scheme; the ones that benefit are the early birds, right.

I started playing on the 3/4th day, and I spent $16. Then on the 5th day I spent $45 dollars, so that's roughly $60 in total on Drugwars.

The reason why i did this is beacuse if Drugwars becomes really popular, I might benefit from being an early player. And you must remember Drugwars is only 6 days old and still in Beta mode.

Only time will tell if it is a real investment :)

Here's a link to a Cheat Guide post I made on Drugwars: https://steemit.com/drugwars/@phrase/drugwars-a-cheat-guide-for-beginners

Hi @pauliinasoilu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.900 which ranks you at #11759 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 11770).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 399 contributions, your post is ranked at #322.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39