You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The battle week begins...

in #drugwars5 years ago

I wanted to start some battles today since it's BATTLE WEEK and so and such, but game is not working. The units I send out do not return home currently, they are stuck in some bar for booze. It would be so much easier for the players if there were a couple of guys that could restart a server, right now we have to wait for the ONLY developer to wake up or return to his screen after groceries, to have the game working again.
If you want to grow and keep a nice player base, there are some critical things you should consider and fix. Downtime in a multiplayer game due to your only dev being afk is not a good thing, and it is so easily fixed.

Sort:  

Hiring more developers costs money and at this stage, that is not possible to do. A small team means players need to be patient for that small team to handle everything but it also means we can cover the costs of servers and the game being developed. I am sorry you have to wait a bit longer but the truth is, everything always gets fixed and your units will get back from that bar ;)

In the meantime, I will call my pet to get you something to help pass the time. Just be careful with it, my pet changes his attitude as he changes his colours so you never know if he will be naughty or nice. Take his words with some humour and enjoy your token. ;)

!DWD

Thanks for the answer. Sometimes communication is important, even if it does not work out as I'd like it to! Now, I'm off to enjoy my token :)

“I am busy right now, can I ignore you some other time? Here is 1 DWD for you."

chameleon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42