You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't invest any more STEEM into Drugwars, and especially don't think you'll earn STEEM by sharing fights!

in #drugwars5 years ago

Yes, definitely a scam! And for @hightouch to talk of @simplymike like that, speaks volumes about his disconnect to the Steem community. Thanks for putting this information out there. I hope they do take actions to fix all this, as it is a somewhat fun game and could have been so good for our blockchain......now i don't know.

Sort:  

Now, I must admit I didn't go too easy on him either, lol.
The weird thing is that I get the feeling they honestly do think they are doing good. But maybe that's just because I can't imagine people would deliberately steal money from people like that.

They keep saying the 'game' isn't a ponzi, but when you look up the definition of a ponzi scheme, you get an exact description of the game

Let me try if this wikibot still works:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

It should reply with the content of that Wikipedia article.

Maybe I could understand that people thought it was a fun game before the last update where they hid the information about people's army and resources. I did have a little fun robbing people with one f my alts. But since that update, I don't get it anymore - I never really got it anyway, lol.

now where's that bot??? :0(

I'll do it myself, then

A Ponzi scheme (/ˈpɒnzi/, Italian: [ˈpontsi]; also a Ponzi game)[1] is a form of fraud that lures investors and pays profits to earlier investors with funds from more recent investors.[2] The scheme leads victims to believe that profits are coming from product sales or other means, and they remain unaware that other investors are the source of funds. A Ponzi scheme can maintain the illusion of a sustainable business as long as new investors contribute new funds, and as long as most of the investors do not demand full repayment and still believe in the non-existent assets they are purported to own.

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49