Seriously? - Trying to upgrade storage to handle enough resources to upgrade.

in #drugwars6 years ago

Screenshot_20190221_181112.png

So I reached the cap on levels for the Weapon Storage again. I'm gonna need that to hold the excess weapons I have when building up enough for my Pharma Lab.

Screenshot_20190221_181529.png

See, that's plenty for the weapons needed for the next level of the Pharma Lab, except production doesn't just magically get you the right numbers of everything. I'll also need to upgrade the Alc Silos to the same level, above what my Weapon Storage is right now. But, the real bottleneck currently to upgrading drug production is drug production. So I guess I gotta upgrade the Cocina first.

Screenshot_20190221_182724.png

Except that modest increase of 13k drugs means that it will take almost a week for that upgrade to the Pharma Lab to pay for itself.

I suppose it could be worse. I could be looking at years for something to pay for itself, like in real life.

So I gotta upgrade the Cocina to be able to easier upgrade the Silos and the Storage to be able to afford the real upgrade of the Pharm Lab, because it's better to upgrade it now and worry about the fact that it will take a week to make it back, and at least have higher drug production to help pay for all these upgrades.

Sure would be nice if we had battles back. But then I'd have to worry about people attacking me.

You know, this new game is just an annoyance.

Sort:  

You know, this new game is just an annoyance.

Literally the only reason I'm playing this is because I can earn Steem with it, haha. I lost the "high" days ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Is this the drugwars fizzle after just one week? I've done a good bit of scrolling by post after post since that game was released...

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess kinda. We were all kinda excited about finally having a social game on Steem...then we accepted the fact that it's just another upgrade and wait game that's a clone of something we all played like 10 years ago.

I have hopes that maybe they'll make changes as it's developed to improve it though.

I don't know if the guy who made this game doesn't know anything about balancing the economy or if he is an economy evil genius that made this all on purpose so people buy the damn upgrades with STEEM (which 20% go to his pocket :)

To paraphrase the famous gif, why not both?
bothisgood.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79