You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars - News, referrals, sunday event, and some other updates!

in #drugwars5 years ago

As far as I can tell, you are doing it right @fknmayhem, simply buy 1 cocina for the cheap price it was, positive ROI within 3 days, the rest is bonus. You say there is nothing wrong with that, I say imbalances in games are usually not ideal.

BTW There is no big first mover advantage here, there will be competition, so whatever attractive game comes up with a sustainable and fair model, with an solid dev team and good management will win BIG for sure. This might be drugwars.io. It might be a new or different one, time will tell.

But for now, I think it is way too early stages to criticize the settings here, it will be a learning experience for us all, including the dev team.

Sort:  

That was only early days profit I recognized. I did clearly state it was “quick sand”.

I didn’t say there was nothing wrong with that. I said the price/production ratio of the Pharmaceutical lab is wrong. If not for that, I hadn’t seen the opportunity in La Cocina.

It’s not about me doing things right/wrong. I don’t like imbalances either but currently in drugwars... the F2P hook is too minimal. Already after two days it takes many, many days to build up sufficient production and also security.

If your game, despite “easy making of STEEM”, can not attract sufficient F2P to stay sustainable... then you won’t have the bottom the top needs. Check most MMOs, they offer many weeks of “feasible timers” to name it that way. That increases sustained IAP conversion rate because people are already “vested” in their empire, vested based on time. And often also based on clans/leagues/teams.

If you push people too quickly to IAP... they will assess faster whether their investment is a sinkhole or still fun based.

I apologize if “it’s too early to criticize”. Such attitude merely emphasizes that the team is focused on itself rather than on its users. Criticism can often be constructive. Otherwise you wouldn’t even be aware of “me doing alright”, otherwise you wouldn’t have made your second tweak to LaCocina already.

And still I keep giving you more tips. Not merely that the Pharmaceutical Lab is imbalanced, but even that F2P to IAP curve is unhealthy.

How do I know?

Two years, a relationship and almost $50k on Game of War. That mostly because I have been a huge fan of Gabe Leydon ever since BEFORE Mafia Wars. If anybody knows MMOs and conversion curves, it’s Gabe Leydon.

But never mind... it’s too early to criticize. In other words : “STFU @fknmayhem, you found something which we didn’t like and we will kee reminding you of that. Yes, we are biased because of it. Now go play elsewhere”.

Duly noted, @fitzgibbon.

Your choice if you want to become the collapsing not sustainable pyramid. Not mine. 👌

Addendum: (this is written on the blockchain)
If you can nuke my production, please do so. I need no STEEM from you. If you can not, I will return every day all earnings received from drugwars from hereon. You’re welcome.

I don't understand why people are constantly comparing games with Ponzi's. Was diablo 3 a ponzi for the people that got in early and sold they items they grinded for hundreds of dollars when others were leveling up?

As long as they aren't marketing themselves as a way to roi fast your just spending money to play and have an edge over others. Is it pay2win? Sure. Do you have to play it? No. Can you play it without spending anything and possible make some rewards? Apparently.

hahahahaha, I was one of those people. The first 3 months of D3 I was in the top .001% made a lot of money with that game.

I sold so many of those shields for days

Haha, the game has been out a week.... only took 3 weeks to get made... and is undergoing constant development. I'm going to wait 4 more weeks before I complain about anything.

I realize the game and mechanics may not be perfect and have room for improvement but damn people expect a lot and are often entitled on this platform. Not directed at you but geez people, chill with the labeling.

yes..I see your point, it's just a game built to be played... people have expectations that's why they are dissapointed seeing the rewards dropping

Not sure what you're so disappointed about, I'm at like 70% ROI in 7 days without counting ref rewards, obviously it can't go on forever that would make no sense.

Holy fkn shit that’s a wall of spam!

That’s even longer than the novels I write. 😳

Who would have thought we'd reach agreement :)

We did???

Did you already learn what the difference I said when coming early to the party? Because didn’t seem to me.

Then maybe you misunderstood. Don't worry, we can't all be geniuses.

Takes a non-genius to recognize one, right?

Obviously, so far you didn’t understand much. Whether it was lost in translation or not is not my problem. Thank you for your time though and hopefully the next game which comes you understand that if you’re early your limited production may represent a higher percentage of the global production than when 3,000 more players have joined.

Contrarily to your expressed understanding, there is a benefit at joining early. Sadly enough, it seems that is intellectually beyond your level.

You still don't understand. This now begins to worry me a little bit, do you really don't know it's all out there on the blockchain?

Maybe you confuse me for someone else. I was the one saying that buying 1 cocina early on was exactly the right thing. 'Doing it right' and '100% ROI within 3 days + rest = bonus' was what I said.

What I didn't say, but what I actually did is written immutably and it speaks for itself.

What would the world do without your genius, right?

As you say, it’s all out there. On the immutable blockchain:

BTW there is no big first mover advantage here

Whose words were those? Oh really, there is not? Let’s for the sake of assuming quickly assume that no exploit was found in the battles and battles hadn’t been disabled.

Do you really think the cocina profits, despite fixes to its price, would still be valid if you could constantly be raped of your production with the low 10% safe resources limit only?

You REALLY don’t understand math, right. Obviously enough you also suffer from amnesia.

Luckily, there’s always the immutable blockchain to remind you of your own words.

Thank you for your time. [muted]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45