Win a trip to Dallas and enjoy Dreamhack!

in #drugwars5 years ago
Do you love games? Have you heard that there is a huge event dedicated to playing them? DreamHack is the world’s largest digital festival focused on everything you can do with computers, the Internet and digital entertainment. It is focused on gaming, communication, programming, designing, music composing etc. For a couple of days, people all around the world come to one place and share their time on different tournaments, live entertainment of various musicians and magicians. You can play, sing, dance, listen to lectures or even enter Cosplay competitions. This year, Drugwars is taking one of you and ensuring you get to enjoy ALL OF IT.

cover.jpg

Dreamhack is taking place in Dallas from May 31st to June 2nd and you can get all the information about it here: DREAMHACK.. We have decided that we are picking one of our players and covering the expenses of the ticket along with reimbursing the part of costs of travel expenses. You will be expected to do something in return, of course, but if you love the game then talking about it and promoting it is not really a hard job now is it? :)

dividertransparent.png

t1.png

We will be accepting applications until 24th of May (next Friday) and we will announce our decision on Saturday 25th of May. This will leave 6 days for that one lucky person to pack his or her bags and get to Dallas for a party of a lifetime. Here is what you need to know about applying and what will be expected of you...

To be eligible you need to:

  • be passionate about Drugwars
  • know a great deal about Drugwars
  • fill out an application form here

If you win, you get:

  • a ticket for Dreamhack
  • your travel expenses reimbursed for max $400

Our budget is limited and yes, if you live near Dallas and your travel expenses are low, this would be a better deal for you than for a person who lives in Europe or Asia but if you are from those continents and have extra money, feel free to apply too. We are not targeting Americans specifically but due to the $400 max reimbursement we do understand that this will be more interesting to them than for our players from other parts of the world. We will decide who gets to go based on your application but we will check your Drugwars history too and make sure we pick the best candidate to represent us. This is a prize but it is also a job, you will have some things you will need to do once you get to Dallas.

dividertransparent.png

t2.png

Once you get to Dreamhack, you are free to enjoy everything that the event has to offer. You are free to attend lectures, play games, listen to concerts and have the time of your life. All we ask is that you accept the responsibility of promoting Drugwars while you are there. You will need to be talking to people about the game, explaining it and promoting it while handing out some promotional material. A Futureshock member will be present there too so do not worry about being alone or not having a familiar face to turn to if you have some questions or need help.

  • talk to people about Drugwars
  • answer questions you get and explain the game
  • hand out promotional material
  • take some pictures and document your experience
  • besides that, HAVE A GREAT TIME!

dividertransparent.png

Sort:  

Using stolen funds to fund a prize, really?!

!dramatoken

Hey, thanks for the downvote, and the opportunity to teach my son.(i assume it was intentional as you also downvoted the other comment there as well.) See, I have never meet or interacted with you. And i doubt you know anything about me. So please allow me to fill you in. I am a single father. I am also a helper of new accounts here. And through you're actions you have hurt those people, not me. Because i don't use what i make here and be selfish with it. I hand it out as liquid Steem AND use it to fund a special savings account for my son. Now i also have the opportunity to teach my son that we can talk out our differences instead of fighting. I asked my son what we should do. And he wanted me to ask you, my dear friend, since you didn't leave any response as for the cause of the downvote, why did you want to steal from us? He wants to know if you are just having a bad day and if there is anything he can do to make it better so you will maybe take away your downvote?


I also think personally that we should communicate so we can figure out what I have done to to so severely offend you. If there is something, and i am failing to realize it, please enlighten me, so i can correct it. I hope you and yours have a wonderful weekend and that next week is even better.🤗

You should return fucking steem back. FUTURE tokens worth nothing. Instead doing good marketing and attract new big investors your team removed steem from game and start to pay worthless future with much total supply (one billion ultra cheap futures).

Wow, you just tried to use your son as a shield and in order to gain petty sympathy... you really are a pathetic piece of shit. Leave your children out of this. If you need money get a JOB. Don't try to be some crypto millionaire cause it won't work😂. Also, stealing? You do understand that downvotes are an inherent part of Steem and everyone has the right to use them right? That's kinda the core of how things are regulated here.

So tell me, did you start using Steem a week ago or just yesterday?

With downvote pool being planned it's only going to be more downvotes.
!dramatoken
#sbi-skip


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

I see the sarcastic comments, but I wanted to let you know that I appreciate what you guys/gals are trying to do. I know it isn't easy doing something from scratch, but in my opinion the team is making solid progress.

Yeah if by solid progress you mean forming a solid shit to smear on their own name by scamming people.

don't see the scam, sorry.

don't worry though, its guys like you that have turned people off from steemit. I made a nice comment and you wiped it away so no one can see it.

Nobody likes people that stifle free speech... enough said as you will reap what you sow in life!

Are you kidding me?...
You must be joking...
You MUST be joking...

@drugwars represented itself as a very profitable oppurtunity for investors to pay in Steem and then later be rewarded with dividends in Steem due to the ongoing success of the Steem blockchain game (this feature which is necessary to be called a Steem app was recently removed). These dividends were actually great in the beginning. In fact I myself was getting around 12 Steem per day. This encouraged many others to join in. However, once enough people paid in, they abruptly began limiting the Steem dividend to the point of futility. This later resulted in payout of useless Future Tokens. They scammed everybody. Everybody is pissed. Quit living under a rock.

I didn't invest more than 100 steem so I got my money back via paybacks and post votes. I bet more than 90% of the people did. I do think they marketed it wrong in the very beginning, but got the big bot vote to take care of many and didn't repeat those "claims".

As far as a scam, from what I can see they have paid out way more than they received (if you count the bot vote). Not too many scammers ever take the time to get people their money back.

This is just my opinion, I don't care what other's really think and its ok with me if you hate them. I just didn't think it was right that you silenced my voice in the beginning for saying what I felt. I didn't mean any disregard to you or others, just stating my opinion.

Have a nice day and I much prefer civil dialogue!

wait... you mean I can win an unpaid marketing job for drugwars...

your travel expenses reimbursed for max $400 hahahaha, so this is for people who live around Dallas...

Oh my gosh!
This will be fun!

Is this a sock puppet?

kinda lol

I still dont know how to play this game
..

All you gotta do is:
Wander in
Wander around
Wonder why you came

Good luck to those who will try enter this contest.

@drugwars I know that it is still far away but could you do the same thing with steemfest 4? I hope that I will either have enough money or win a ticket in some art contest. But this deal would be a big help.

lol.. You could have directly posted a vacancy for this shitty marketing job.

Posted using Partiko Android

LMFAO "hey guys if you let us scam you out the ass we'll give you the oppurtunity to be our little court jester at a respectable gaming event in Dallas... FOR FREE!!!" Thanks for the opportunity. But I think I'm gonna take a hard pass Crime Crew.

Also, this:
20190516_231211.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17