Bye bye DRUG WARS - The fun is gone - I quit the game!

in #drugwars5 years ago

It was a great idea

As I heard about the idea behind DRUG WARS I loved it. But than the game went into a different direction and now I like to quit. But I can't - that made me to write this post and create as well a poll, as I know that I'm not alone with my thinking.

please delete my accout from DRUGWARS.png


Why do I love it?

Some simple factors came together

The name and the stuff you produce sounds funny and there was a clear way that you get your investment back.

But this just not worked out, as the payback was less and less and and the fun was even more less.


Many wrong decisions

The maker of the game had not at all a good communication to the players, they got a huge amount of Steem in the first run and even I invested my

Future token

Even more failure from my point of view is the focus on the future token with is not within steem. Means more value is going into another world and into a token wich is actual with no value.


THE DRUGWARS POLL IS ON – JOIN!

As we live in a world where every opinion has his free speech, I like to request you opinion on this topic and what is better as doing a poll on http://dpoll.xyz for all the Steemians

The DRUGWARS poll.png






JOIN THE DRUGWARS POLL






Another discussion from @themarkymark

He said some days on one of his posts where he is asking to create a meme for 10 Steem

At this point, I think Drug Wars has crossed the point of no return. One bad decision after another, but I think this will be the one that drastically reduces the active player base.

and came up with this nice picture to his post.


by @themarkymark

My Meme answer was:

So I changed my Drugwars name to that one and like to invite all users to get my resources for free as all army is gone.

But please as well....


JOIN THE DRUGWARS POLL






Now back to the fun of Steem



Have a great day
JOIN the BeerSaturday
and steem on!!



@Detlev love steem

 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

JOIN Steemit #BeerSaturday

JOIN the Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge TODAY with Detlev.gif

More from @Detlev


Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem



Sort:  

Irgendwie komisch aber ich befinde mich mit meiner Meinung immer auf der Gegenseite. Wo das Spiel rausgekommen ist war mir klar dass es sich um ein "Ponzi System" handelt und mich hat das investieren ueberhaupt nicht gereitzt 25 Steem am Anfang rein und auch schnell wieder raus bekommen. Das Gameplay, die Plattform, die Kommunikation war alles Grotte!
Aber nun nach fast drei Monaten updates, ist das Spiel aus Sicht des Gameplays, doch schon um einiges besser geworden. Die Kommunikation und die Posts sind besser, die Roadmap sieht super aus und das Kampfsystem ist intuitive anwendbar. Wenn das Spiel in diesem Zustand rausgebracht worden waere dann haette man sich viel Aerger ersparen koennen.
Falls Drugwars es schaffen sollte neue User von anderen Plattformen (FB, Twitter, andere Blockchains) anzulocken dann spricht eigentlich nichts dagegen dass sich das Spiel gut entwickeln wird. Den Reward Pool und die alten Hasen von Steem kann man nicht mehr retten aber das heisst nicht dass doch noch was gut daraus entstehen kann.
Im Tal der Traenen bin ich jetzt eigentlich Bullisch auf das Gameplay eingestellt und evtl. Bullisch auf Future Tokens denn es braucht nicht viel um die Dinger aus den Keller zu holen wo jetzt keiner einen Wert drin sind.
Ich bin gespannt ob ich mit meiner Gegenmeinung wieder richtig liegen werde und biete Euch allen an Eure Future Tokens gegen Steem bei mir einzutauschen 1 Steem = 1200 Future Tokens! Nur so lange mein Steem Vorrat reicht :-)
Edit: Ich konnte deinen Account nicht mehr finden um dich zu pluendern wie heisst der jetzt?
!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @masterthematrix!

drugwars

Received:

  • 58.549 STEEM from daily
  • 28.564 STEEM from heist
  • 0.050 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 26.605 STEEM

Total:

  • 60.558 STEEM

First transfer was before 71.38 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.59 % and you are earning approx. 1.22 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.09 % and you are earning approx. 0.02 STEEM per day.

Habe knapp 20k von dem token übrig.

Jetzt verkaufen oder warten?!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Die Frage kann ich fuer dich nicht beantworten Lieber Detlev.
Aber was ich sehe ist, dass die Leute am Anfang in ein schlechtes Spiel investiert haben und jetzt wo das Spiel besser geworden ist, wollen viele Ihre Future Token fuer egal welchen Preis verkaufen. Merkst Du was an der Logik nicht stimmt?
Wie gesagt ich kaufe auf Anfrage kleine Mengen von Future Token, da ich antizyklisch Handel.

The fun it truly gone. Forcing us to fight amongst ourselves, frequent updates without notifications, dried up rewards.
The worst of all is FUTURE token implementation and its inflated rate at their stores.
Bad decision.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see it as a small amount of STEEM for sending my Drug Money to the heist everyday. That's about it... , there is no game.

Beer is my drug of choice and I don't need to fight for it.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Therefore you got a !BEER

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @abitcoinskeptic, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hi, @detlev!

You just got a 6.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Top players attacking 500+ rank users for future token that also frequently. Thats worse. I was attacked by top players frequently since yesterday. So drugwar is useless for me now.

Exactly the same here.

This is not a game for me and I don‘t want to have my own paid account for this.

Due this reason many other player like to leave the
Game - but this is not allowed so far.

Maybe this discussion shows, that there is not only one beer loving guy with this sad feeling but many other.

Build a button to delist your account is not something where you need a high skilled developer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right. This Game sucks now. I also quit. First it was a great idea but later they destroyed the game. Bye bye drugwars.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pretty impressed with the roadmap they published yesterday - if they make that happen we can really have something special! To be honest: I don't think games should just earn you ROI, it's normal to spend money on a game and never see it back :-) If you play smart though it's a nice bonus, but not a 'must'! Let's see where it goes :D

Saw the roadmap as well but they lost so much trust with all the latest stuff they did.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not saying it's going to be easy :D

It's a bummer when something that used to be fun isn't any longer. Especially if you can't leave easily.

I'm just starting understanding and loving the game. Hmmm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hin Achim, as I said, the itself is not a bad idea.

But the stuff changed from the start until today into a negative direction (my one opinion) and this is the reason I want to leave.

Other player should enjoy the game and the nice new roadmap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44