You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is DrugWars declining without Steem payouts?

in #drugwars5 years ago

Definitely. I think the problem is that they failed to communicate their "future" (pun intended) plans with the community.

In the beginning, they got people to invest and play with the promise of STEEM rewards. And that's great. But they should have told people right off the bat that they plan to replace those rewards with FUTURE Tokens. I feel that if they communicated this properly, then none of the users would have felt cheated with the switch from STEEM Rewards to FUTURE Rewards.

For me, that's the main reason why people are leaving the platform in drones. I mean, it became an "investment" opportunity to money sink overnight. So, for the people who thought they would reap STEEM Rewards, no matter how little or declining they were, I don't blame them for feeling cheated.

Another reason is the lack of imaginative gameplay. All you can do is upgrade your buildings and troops all day. The missions they promised are pretty useless, and the attack system is pretty ridiculous, especially with the way troops are decimated so easily. For example, I've tried to build really formidable troops twice now, reaching thousands of army units both times. Unfortunately, I lost both armies in the blink of an eye just because I was attacked by a severely OP user. It's disheartening and difficult to recover after a loss like that. And if you consider that I didn't even have a lot of resources to steal, it's ridiculous that I had my entire army destroyed over nothing.

Granted, I'm still in the game, doing the heists, upgrades, etc. once a day, but I don't really bother beyond that anymore. My excitement over the game has faded, and I'm back to playing more SteemMonsters because, at least with that game, there's actual gameplay for users to keep busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44