You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't invest any more STEEM into Drugwars, and especially don't think you'll earn STEEM by sharing fights!

in #drugwars6 years ago (edited)

well this is the first I had heard that they were going to stop steem payouts. I have mixed feelings about this post, as for one I don't agree that drugwars is taking without giving anything back - for quite a few days recently drugwars was the #1 DAPP on steem blockchain, with even more daily users than steemit.com, and I am absolutely certain that they have brought in a large number of new users to Steem who may well stick around after this initial exposure. I also have no problem with the constant changes to rules and what not, that is honestly to be expected when a game like this is rolled out without extensive playtesting first, and it was made crystal clear from the beginning that rules could and would be changed. But I definitely agree that this is an extraordinarily short warning period before a change like stopping Steem payout, which isn't really a mechanic change to the game itself and makes anyone foolish enough to invest significant Steem a total sucker. Of course, it was pretty clear to me personally that anyone who had invested significant steem in the upgrades was already a sucker - just looking at the costs of upgrades vs. what they give you should have been enough to make anyone realize that only a few initial upgrades might make sense, and anything after that was just wasting money.

Sort:  

I don't mind on disagreeing with you, but in this case it's more caused by the words I chose to use in the post. As I was actually speaking about the share battle while mentioning that. And I'm sure they've brought quite some new members to Steemit, I believe that right away, and I actually also don't mind the changes in the game all the time. I'm one that easily adapts to changes, I've learned that along the way.

But I do really feel that it doesn't speak for them to take this short notice for this. In a comment below their announcement, someone mentioned they could do this in stages, for example: start with replacing ref rewards by the token, followed by the heist rewards and finally the daily (or another order) I think that's actually a good way to do this.

Thinking about the fact that they gave us a week notice for the battles to start again, why would they do this on this short notice? And I also find it not ok to keep the STEEM payments in the game while clearly some people haven't read their post yet. There's a comment below my post here stating that person had just bought something with instant upgrade a minute before finding this post.
I want people to know what's happening, so I spoke up about it.

I personally didn't lose anything, I even made a profit, because I knew (better word is expected I guess) that the payouts would drop hard, and within some weeks we'd not be receiving much of the initial daily reward. And so I invested the first days, and didn't put any steem in after that. So my post is not based on shitty feelings of losing anything, as I didn't. I didn't expect the system to be sustainable for long, and I was right.

I really do think they could have done this in a more decent way, because this way they simply piss off players.. that's not how it should be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57