Drugwars or Ponziwars?

in #drugwars5 years ago

So @drugwars are talking about some token or some shit. There's a lengthy explanation about the Future Token but it really feels like its all going to shit right now.

From what I understand, future token will be tradable in the future.
xgg6fmauwp.jpg
What I think?
I think it would have been better if they came out clean from the beginning with the Future Token thingy and let people decide if they wanted to be a part of it. Right now, it kinda feels like I've been sapped by some ponzi but alas, these things happen and it is possible they had good intentions. I'll be hoping for the best anyways, its a pretty simple game for now but I suspect there'll be advancements and shit to make it more fun.

What's your opinion?

Sort:  

It was getting clear from the reduced payouts that it wasn't going to be sustainable in it's current form. Mixed feelings about this Future token.

On the one hand, the ponzi won't collapse but getting paid in venezuelan bolivars or zimbabwean dollars equivalents would suck.

Fair point, I feel like it'll all even out if the future token ends having some value.

I think it will... although more risk since it won't be tied to the rest of the steem ecosystem.

I drop 700 STEEM on it, and I truly hope I'll get my initial investment back at some point! And the saddest part is that my daily reward went from 16 STEEM to 0.5 😂 and my highest hiest was 25 STEEM 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Tf? Thats a fecking rip off 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah... I know 😩

Posted using Partiko Android

When the game was released the howl content was upgrading your buildings. With this system it is not possible to win over a long period of time because of mathematical limits. I made some calculations therefor: https://steemit.com/drugwars/@markus.journey/drugwars-the-physical-limit
Only short time investors or early adopters can take profit out of such a game. -> currently a Ponzi

Everybody who invested gave credit to the FutureShock team to develop more useful content. Now it is up to them to deliver there promises and show that there is more behind.

I also wished that they waited to release a full working game.

I think I am in that sweet spot where I can say
"Let them just do whatever the fuck they want. I don't care"

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @penderis!

drugwars

Received:

  • 21.227 STEEM from daily
  • 9.359 STEEM from heist
  • 4.475 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 15.651 STEEM

Total:

  • 19.410 STEEM

First transfer was before 37.64 days.
Your ROI per day is 5.95 % and you are earning approx. 0.93 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 3.43 % and you are earning approx. 0.54 STEEM per day.

Lol you're at the point where you shouldn't give a fuck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45