Questions about creating crypto assets for medicine

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

I want to create an asset backed by chemicals, more specifically human sexual hormones.

Everyone needs them, some just don't have to buy them, but most people at some point in their lives will need a little push even if just because they are growing older.

My personal reasons for wanting something like this can be found on one of my first articles on Steemit, basically I've taken on the secondary sexual characteristics of the opposite sex which is something that a lot of people don't agree with.

I don't need people to agree, but there have been instances in which their disagreement has made it more difficult for me to get the meds I need, or want, depending on how you decide to look at things.

There are other people that undoubtedly need them, people with hormonal unbalances, trying to get pregnant or even suffering from HIV. That's not to speak about all the people who use these drugs for performance, sports alone wouldn't be the same without access to this stuff.

What I want to do is create a token representing actual hormones ready to be shipped out, that way the drugs can be sold to anyone without the need to ask for approval.

Is supervision important? Absolutely! You can die from using these drugs and you should never forget that. There's a reason why these substances are regulated.

The problem is not really with regulation as some regulation can be implemented for a token, the problem is with who regulates. How do I know when I get my prescription because I'm transsexual that I'm not going into a list somewhere? How do I know if/when shit hits the fan nobody is going to come after me because I am different?

Some may call it paranoia, I call it history. I'm not going to say we are mistreated by everyone, in fact, I've found love beyond belief in humanity. However, we are not regulated by the best but the least among us and over the years I've grown concerned about this situation.

Not just that, but having our names separated from the rest is dangerous because it leaves us exposed. How do we know the hormones trans people take won't be exchanged one day for something else? We could easily become lab rats.

I love blockchains, I think they are the future whether we want it or not. The real question is not whether blockchains will succeed but whose blockchains will. The real question is whether we can get the information out not just about all the blessings we could get from adopting this tech, but about the curses that may come from doing it carelessly. I think it's important that people understand that we need to get involved, otherwise the little hope for self-sovereignty born with Bitcoin will be lost when we are forced to use private blockchains against our will or without our knowledge.


The absolute worst thing that could happen to this industry is for competition to be taken out of the equation, if we only use a single blockchain we'll live under such surveillance that no one will be able to fart without it being known, no one will be able to buy a single condom in secret.


Now, to the questions, I really don't know where to start. Ideally several arrangements could be made with companies that are already producing and distributing these drugs, but I don't know how I'd go about it because they are chained by regulation. I'm thinking maybe the deals could be made in several countries, several providers, to have many options when it comes to staying away from jail; different laws and jurisdictions to play with.

I'm also not sure how to go about safety, if the drugs can be delivered to just anyone the network could easily be held responsible for any problems related to irresponsible usage of these meds. Maybe some waiver could be introduced to the buyers and they don't get access unless they sign?

If I am not mistaken assets can be created using Bitshares, but I just started to read on the technology even though I've been using Steem for a while which I understand is at least partially based on the same tech. Any tutorials? I don't really code so I suppose I'd need to hire someone for this too.

Also, I'm concerned about quality control. I would think other companies too would need to be hired to safeguard the integrity of the product, more than one for quality control for sure.

This token would basically be acting like an insurance policy for people like me where you don't have to keep the insurance and can get your money (or part) back if you want to. If you think about people with diabetes who depend on insulin then you can begin to grasp the importance of a system like this.

The drugs don't have to be sold only to individuals, they could be sold to hospitals and private practices, drug store chains, charities...anyone that has use for them or access to those that use them in order to resell.

I'd love it if the asset could be called HRT for Hormone Replacement Therapy, but the name doesn't really matter as long as it works, I have no interest in claiming this as my creation but simply want to see it done.

What do you think of this idea? Where would I start? How about money? Any thoughts on what may cost to launch it? What do you think would be most challenging?


The images above are not my property, thanks for reading!


Sort:  

Interesting. There are many roadblocks in the way but I'm interested in hearing what you do.

do you want only focus on human hormone medicine or medicine in general terms?

I don't want for the first token of this kind to represent too much, I want it localized because I think it'd be easier to handle. But it would be nice if different tokens could be created for different meds or if at some point a single coin could represent the needs of many. For now I'm just trying to learn what would be needed with a product I'm actually interested in personally.

First if you like to work with the #BitShares platform I suggest you to check the following links.
documentation, http://docs.bitshares.eu/
some infographics: https://steemit.com/@btswolf
intro to BitShares

regarding your token.
You can create a token backed by trust or backed by collateral and pegged to a real world value.
You find the BitShares chat here http://telegram.me/bitsharesdex if you want to talk about all your options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65