You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Marijuana Addictive?

in #drugs7 years ago

Anything can become addicting. When the dopamine receptors in the brain are activated, it feels good. You can get addicted to exercise, television, anger, fear, lust, food, drugs ... the list goes on.

What people refer to when they say marijuana is "non-addictive" is that it has no physiological addiction characteristics, and the psychological addiction of it can be replaced easily by any behavior that creates serotonin and trips the dopamine receptors in the brain.

The main quality of cannabis is that it reduces emotional inhibitors and helps the mind to relax. This euphoria can be easily addicting, but proper meditation can replace this benefit just as well.

Sort:  

Cannabis Relief Goes Way Beyond Escapism

and the dopamine response. Animals are subconsciously drawn to things which bring relief to their issues. Cannabinoids affect every single cell in the body and are responsible for regulating a massive number of physiological functions. When your cannabinoid levels are sufficient, a person with issues will experience significant relief. Even if the person is unaware of the source of the relief, subconsciously they will be drawn to the cannabis.

The more you use CBD rich cannabis, with the proper terpene profile for you, the less you care about the euphoria you can find with some strains. That's an escapist routine and it just becomes unnecessary. Life is good, enjoy it. :D

Our Society is Chock Full

of people who are unaware of the issues they're dealing with daily. It's amazing to see the relief in people's faces when they get both the cannabis & the information they need about why it's helping. ;)

Cannabis... It's a Good Thing(tm)

;)

Yes, the physical vs psychological dependency thing is exactly what I wanted to talk about. Maybe it's easily replaced for some people, but I have not found that to be the case in all honesty. By that I mean that I can have a lot of things going on at a specific time which all bring me far more joy than cannabis ever has or can, yet if I suddenly found myself in possession of an eighth of flower or a few grams of wax all of that would immediately go on hold until I finished all of it. If I tried moderating my consumption or enjoying whatever it was that I was previously having a blast with I'd fail dramatically. When I have more product than I'd finish in a single session, everything else melts away. Which I'll never completely understand because I don't enjoy weed nearly as much as other people do, it just has some inexplicable hold over me when I have it. Yet when I don't, it's not even a thought in my head.

Were You Able to Easily Check CBD Content

you would have found a strong correlation to your activities with it. There are mental issues (most commonly ones we're unaware of) which are greatly alleviated by CBD. The effects of CBD, once it's built up in the system, also take a few days to fade once usage stops.

When you run across cannabis which you seem to spend all day consuming, you're going to find it's very low on CBD. You know that sack you take a toke of and forget about for hours on end? This stuff will most likely test higher in CBD content.

This is all becoming clearer, especially as more data rolls in from recreational states where people are inclined to tell the truth about cannabis.

Go Be Awesome! :D

I've smoked weed and concentrate throughout the entire spectrum of THC:CBD content. When I do smoke I buy it medicinally, and this information is readily available to the consumer. I've even smoked CBD by itself alongside high thc strains. The result is always the same. The truth of the matter is that weed isn't the healthiest activity for everyone, regardless of how you think people need to "use it to their advantage." I know myself to be one of these people. Maybe you're not, I don't know you. However all the power to you if you aren't. I'm just saying that it's not a universally benign thing to do, which a lot of people seem to have trouble accepting.

What You're Missing Is Exposure to Truly Clean Cannabis

because it's a singular experience you will not forget. Yes, cannabis is healthy and benign, save a few extreme examples of nature (who always shows her devious side, at one point or another), while what you truly are avoiding are contaminates.

You Can Smoke Bongloads 24/7/365

and never come down with even the most occasional and tiny cough from impurities. When it's grown properly. Commercial cannabis is contaminated. You buy your cannabis so, unless it's from someone like me growing it, you're consuming contaminated cannabis. Period. Zero room for argument.

When You Work With Clean Cannabis You're

working in a completely different realm than with regularly available cannabis. While I do my best to teach others, existing growers are difficult to help "see the light" when it comes to extreme quality. ;)

Go be Awesome! :D

Orrrrrrrrr. Cannabinoids effect everyone differently and for some can be problematic. Ever thought about that? I don't mean to come off rude, but I see people who think of weed the way you do to have a problematic mindset. If we can't acknowledge the potential drawbacks of cannabis, then how do we expect the rest of the world to take us seriously and end prohibition?

Cannabinoids affect everyone differently, yes. Over the last 8+ years, as I've studied cannabis from the medicinal point, I've yet to come across someone who's "issue" with cannabis wasn't from some issue they'd yet to identify.

Again, it's a fantastic diagnostic tool. Feel like you need it? Look deeper into yourself, there's something you're missing.

Go Be Awesome! :D

I guess your personal experience is the universal rule. Excuse me for taking a nuanced stance on a nuanced topic.

lol, my experience spans several states and thousands of people. Cannabis being a diagnostic tool is becoming a universal truth.

You have a very limited view of a topic you have some personal experience with. When you've worked with as many people as I have, and seen the things I know to be true, you'll feel the same way I do. ;)

No worries. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41