You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugs - My Experience with 'Speed'

in #drugs6 years ago

There is nothing that compares to experience.

As a rule, I agree with you, but I just do not understand the appeal -- and it scares me the chance I'd be taking. I've had a couple of experiences with prescription drugs that damn near killed me. There's no way I'd try street drugs on myself. Maybe those terrible experiences put me off the whole idea. If so, I'm fine with it. (Still, I'm glad you lived through all this silliness.)

As I said, "substances" with long chemical names have unpredictable effects on me. Even liquor is something I use very judiciously. Three days in New Orleans and two drinks at dinner each night ... and literally, I have to dry out for a while -- because I can feel it.

The one night in my life I had three margaritas at dinner, I lay down when I got home and fell asleep for four hours. Scared The Weasel to death, because I was supposed to meet him on ICQ and I had never EVER not shown up or even been late. So that put an end to that practice ... even occasionally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47