You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Experience with Kratom

in #drugs7 years ago

I like to take Kratom sometimes to write when I'm having trouble getting started. My tummy doesn't always agree with Kratom and my taste buds never do. I bought a pack of empty gel caps off Amazon and fill them with Kratom. It makes the experience 1000% more palitable.

Sort:  

Also how does Kratom affect your writing? Do you feel it energizes you?

Kratom is weird. small to medium size doses pep me up and make me energetic to write, but big doses make me useless and lethargic.

I've heard similar from other people (Some say it's strain dependent too) I just ordered some "Ganesh" from Gaia which is apparently a red/white blend.

How many gel caps do you normally take? I bought size 0 gel caps but I feel like I have to fill a ton of them to get the same amount. So far no nausea for me though, but the powder tastes AWFUL and I've gagged on it before. I've been making a kratom tea with lemon juice and stevia but still - terrible.

I usually take 7 pills. I can't remember the size but they are pretty big. It's a small pain in the ass but so worth not having to deal with the taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50