Nitrous Oxide, a Quick Ticket to Happy Land

in #drugs6 years ago (edited)

      A little while back I procured a good quantity of nitrous canisters, otherwise known as "Whippets." I'd heard a lot about the drug and due to it's legality and very short duration I decided to order a box (other reasons too, which I won't share here) Previous to this the only experience I had with dissociative drugs was Dxm, which while I loved at first, I'm definitely no longer a fan. So I went into this experience warily, although due to it lasting such a short amount of time I wasn't too worried about having a bad experience.

      My first whippet was done with a completely clear head, although I was mainly interested in using it in conjunction with cannabis. I filled my first balloon and tentatively took the sweet tasting gas into my lungs. What followed was a mildly euphoric high unlike any substance I'd ever experimented with. The closest thing I could compare it to was the feeling one gets when they stand up too fast, combined with that of a marijuana high. It felt nothing like dextromethorphan. I was slightly underwhelmed, but eager to try it with some weed.

      Fast forward a couple of hours and I was filling my second balloon, this time high after taking a decently sized dab. I once again inhaled the sweet tasting gas from the balloon and sat back. What followed this time couldn't have been more different than my experience using the drug while sober. I immediately got an intense rush which felt absolutely incredible. So good that the only thing I could do was sit back and bask in it, similar to what you'd see an IV drug user doing in a movie or television show. This lasted for about a minute, followed by another minute or two of a mild dissociative buzz.

      Throughout the day I experimented with the nitrous a few more times, trying lower and higher doses alike. All with very enjoyable effects. At times even feeling intensely hallucinogenic. Overall I found it to be a very enjoyable experience, and I'm looking forward to using it while tripping on a psychedelic such as LSD. The only negative thing I noted is that for the five or ten minutes after using nitrous, all you'll want to do is take more nitrous. Although this subsides in a short amount of time, it can be pretty moreish. I suppose they don't call it hippy crack for nothing.

Sort:  

Hey I want some too! That stuff is epic man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66