Do they mix? LSD and Weed

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

      Everyone has a really bad idea sometimes. It happens to the best of us, and there's nothing wrong with that. Have you ever made a particularly bad decision and found yourself pondering just what got you to that point? Maybe you were left thinking how you really should have thought something through more, I sure as hell have. I'm going to examine common choices some people may make, and ask just if it's a bad idea. Basically, these posts are going to be an excuse to write about random things I feel like talking about.

      If it's not readily apparent to anyone who stumbles across my profile. I have a passion for the topic of psychoactive drugs. While I mainly enjoy using things like cannabis and psychedelics. I have a passion for how each type of substance subjectively affects consciousness, alters a person, and the pharmacological mechanisms it employs. No drugs are more subjectively experienced than psychedelics, and for this reason everything I say on this topic should be absorbed with that in mind.

      Smoking marijuana on LSD will intensify it's effects greatly, depending on how much is smoked of course. Weed tends to do this with most drugs actually. A general rule of thumb which I've found to be true is that if a drug has a stronger effect than THC does. Then smoking on it will just intensify whatever the drug is. Some examples of this would include Benzodiazepines, Dissociatives, and Psychedelics. Now smoking weed or wax while tripping on acid may not be the best idea for everyone, and I've seen it turn even the best of experiences into nightmares. What I've most commonly seen suggested is that if you're the type of person who gets very paranoid or anxious from cannabis then it'd be a good idea to refrain from smoking while tripping. However, I've found this to be untrue.

      Weed gives me a LOT of anxiety. To the point where in the past even with a fairly heavy tolerance (smoking around 3 - 4 times a week) I've still had a couple of near panic attacks after smoking a bit too much. Now LSD on the other hand gives me virtually no anxiety, even sometimes going as far as reducing it. When I combine the two drugs the near calming effects of acid completely overpower the panic inducing effects of the cannabis, simply intensifying my trip.

      The best suggestion I can give anyone thinking of trying this combo for the first time is this. Get to know each drug very well by themselves first, and depending on how each one affects you individually proceed from there. Never smoke during your first trip, and if you do decide to take the plunge do so slowly. Take it in one puff increments, and maybe lay off the dabs if you're not a daily/almost daily smoker.

But is it a bad idea? Not exactly, although depending on the person it could be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58