Legalizing Psychedelics

in #drugs7 years ago

At the Satoshi Roundtable this year, Rick Doblin from MAPS (Multidisciplinary Association of Psychedelic Studies) gave a really moving presentation about the use of MDMA to treat people with PTSD. MAPS is doing amazing work to have MDMA rescheduled, so that it will no longer be illegal for medical uses. This is really exciting news for all those who suffer from PTSD, and is a huge step in the right direction for drug legalization.

I chat to Rick Doblin about the amazing work he's doing.

Thanks for watching!! Leave a comment below to tell me what you think, and come say hi to me on Twitter (@Skycorridors)

(Also still can't upload to dtube. Get this message EVERY time:
Screen Shot 2018-02-21 at 6.46.28 PM.png
Not sure what to do, have tried all suggestions I have received so far...

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Doblin would be another good addition to SteemIt. His work is groundbreaking. Nice interview @skycorridors! SteemON! ; )

Agreed! I'll mention it to him!

Great post! I’m fully behind this research.

And I also get the same message from @dtube every time I try to upload a vid.

Following...

Yeah it's really frustrating on dTube! Wish there were an easier way, I'd much rather be focusing on dTube than YouTube. Thanks for watching!!

I will keep watching. ✨

Have you tried the Opera browser? Works for me as long as I log out and login fresh each time. Rick is great. I did an album several years ago called "Ayahuasca: Welcome to the Work" in support of MAPS and played at their convention in Berkeley. Important work being done.

I love that Steemit is a world where I get to interact with Ben Lee :)
That's so cool, I didn't know you were a supporter of MAPS! Such an awesome organization.
Thanks for the tip re Opera, I'll give it a go!

very helpful post...
thank you.

Fascinating subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82