My DXM trip

in #drugs6 years ago

It was a rainy, cold day in my small town. I had about 10 Benadryl and 12, 30 mg DXM pills in my backpack. I went to school intending to get high that day due to the fact I was out of Hydrocodone. It was about 3 hours into the day during art class when I decided that I was gonna get fucked up. I went to the bathroom and opened the container that had the pills in it. An Eerie feeling came across me as I looked at them, I knew I was about to make a mistake. I popped all 12 DXM pills and I took two Benadryl Incase I was too fucked up so I could hopefully sleep. In about 45 minutes at the end of art I started to feel the effects. Next class was study hall, I tried to work on my algebra 2 homework but I was too gone. I layed down and almost slept feeling nauseous and dizzy. When it was time to pack up and go to lunch I just picked my bag up and walked down to the lunchroom. I can’t remember walking anywhere I just remember getting from destination to destination. I decided not to eat lunch that day due to my feelings of nausea. I layed down and left reality. When my buds asked what was wrong I just replied “I feel like shit” I yelled all my replys because I was so out of it. Between the Disassociative affects and closed eye visuals, I was in a living nightmare. When lunch was over I had to walk all the way up to the third floor for Algebra 2, I walked in before the teacher got there and said, I hope she don’t want me to work because I’m sleeping. I layed my head down and tried to work but it was too hard. I remember looking at my teacher and not knowing who she was or where I was. I remember her having a conversation with me about how I look like shit and I need to go home. But I couldn’t risk going home like that because my mom would instantly know I was fucked up. My next class was P.E. Looking back I should’ve went home. We were supposed to play whiffleball and I walked in knowing that I shouldn’t be there. I saw one of my friends and started to tell him how I felt like shit, I disassociated again and found myself repeating the same sentence about 6 times and not realizing it. We had to run 5 laps before we played the game and all I remember from that was hearing my feet echo off the gym floor with my eyes closed. When we finally got into the game I was sweating through my shirt plus I was wearing a hoodie so that didn’t help. When I was up to bat I was wobbly and couldn’t look straight when the ball was pitched to me I swung and it was like there was a lag in my vision, I knew I hit the ball and then started running but all I saw was a picture of me swinging. Then I snapped back to being on first base. The rest of that period went by slow as hell and I was sweating like I never had before. I instantly got an idea, TEXT MY MOM. I texted “I feel like shit dude” not knowing now why I texted her this she replied asking for symptoms, I didn’t feel sick...I was tripping. I replied saying something about my stomach hurting and I felt nauseous and she told me that there was only an hour left that I’d be okay. We were told to go to the gym for an assambly. I sat and was stuck between being asleep and lost in thought, it was like I was in the sunken place from get out. I remember when my 80+ year old second grade teacher was speaking I shouted out loud to my friend next to me “hey I’m surprised she isn’t dead yet“ the small area around me burst into laughter and I was scared I would be approached by a teacher. When the assembly was over I had to go to my 8th period class on the third floor. I was about 65% sober at this point but I was still out of my mind. I went into the class and just punched the wall for no reason. My hand immediately started to gush blood and I felt no pain. I went and cleaned it up and when school got out I walked home. I went to the kitchen got some pop and then slept until dinner. After dinner I took a shower, looked in the mirror and noticed my pupils were HUGE. I went back to bed and had the worst sleep of my life..... more stories if this one gets a lot of upvotes

Sort:  

Congratulations @shrimpscampi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shrimpscampi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60