You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Mind: Virtual Reality and Psychedelics

in #drugs8 years ago

WOW, this is such an incredible post! I did a piece this morning on psychedelic harm reduction, but this here is really something else.

I'd love to hear more about your experiences tripping underground and underwater. Have you tried sensory deprivation tanks before, by any chance? Maybe someday there will be VR programs that simulate psychedelics without needing to even consume them, or perhaps there will be a way to upload user memories for others to experience, including voyages into inner space. When tripping I often wonder what it'd be like to somehow record and share the visual and tactile components of the experience with others, and maybe VR will be able to deliver someday.

Upvoted for sure, and I've started following you, @alexbeyman. Cheers, and thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The underwater trip
The underground trip

Have you tried sensory deprivation tanks before, by any chance?

Indeed I have, although psychs arguably defeat their purpose.

Awesome, I'm going to read your other articles right now, thank you!

And I agree; I haven't tripped in a tank before for that same reason. I much prefer to become absorbed by the soothing silence while floating instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43