Mental Illness or Unique Personality Trait?

in #drugs7 years ago

Doug Stanhope is and has been one of my favorite comedians for a long time. If you are into really dark comedy and life philosophy you should check him out. This is one of my favorite bits of his No Refunds (2007) stand up.

Stand up has always been a huge passion of mine. I'm a huge comedy geek, regardless of how it's formatted. To me, stand up comedy isn't just a vehicle for entertainment; it is an art form. Currently, Doug Stanhope is one of the great artists of the medium!

Sort:  

Love the darkness that Doug invokes with his comedy, you laugh but also you say daaamn a lot :)

He and Bill Hicks absolutely changed my life when I was a young teenager. Definitely one of the greats. Also DAVE ATELL is the man! @moon32walker

Dave Atell is a filthy loudmouth midget, loved his latest Road Work special :)

The irony of your post is that he would probably love your description of him! @moon32walker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18