My advice, as a novice, to first timers. (Kratom)

in #drugs8 years ago

 *** My personal experience/story ***

"According to your responses, you seem to show several symptoms of Bipolar Depression"

- Issues I face -

I suffer from anxiety and bipolar depression. Ill feel great then the next hour ill flip the fuck out, freak out about everything and just feel depressed about my life. Haven't been taking kratom that long. Placed my fist order August 2nd and received it a few days later. Started off with 10 grams of Red Maeng Da which was a mistake. Didn't feel much at all and thought Kratom was bullshit. I was told that less is more. The next day I took around 6 grams of bali blast and it hit me pretty hard. I felt like I was on top of the world. I was walking really happy, had a great outlook on life, overall felt amazing. Now this isn't a placebo effect or anything like that, this stuff really works. Also after taking it for about a month, even when I don't take it, I still feel good about life, a bit more happy. I have a different mindset now because of kratom.

What I mean about different mindset is that, kratom has changed the way I think about life. So while on the days I don't take kratom, I still have that mindset as if I am on it. I know things will be fine and there is no need to freak out or get sad, just live. Overall I have a more positive outlook.

- Mostly non addictive/dependent -

I take Kratom off and on, some days ill feel like taking it and some I just don't think about taking it. This is what I love about it, it's not instantly addicting, but it can be in large doses everyday for months. If you do get addicted, getting off it isn't as hard as other drugs and the withdrawal symptoms aren't bad either.

- Boosts sociability -

Never really had a good social life, few girlfriends here and there and that's about it. I never felt like I could trust anybody, never felt confident. While on kratom, I feel WAY more social. I feel like talking to people, I feel like getting involved in conversations. It puts me in a way better mood, not caring what people think about me, not caring about being judged. I feel more relaxed, not tense around people.

- Some Negatives -

I haven't really noticed anything negative with kratom. Sometimes I will get a little irritable when the effects are 90% gone, not sure if that's a side effect or just a coincidence since I do get irritable a lot, but something to note. Forget about taking a shit after you dose. I wont be able to take a #2 until the effects die down completely, usually the next day for me. I noticed with Red Sumatra, it gave me really bad itch on my upper back and shoulders. Not sure if it was because of a larger dose with that strain, but it went away after about 10 minutes then the effects felt good. But I would say some, if not most, strains give you a certain itch. Another spot I itch in my nose, right at the tip area, almost every time I take kratom. Now these "side effects" aren't a real big deal for me, the positive aspects out-way those big time.

- Tips -

A good beginner dose is about 3-5 grams. One major tip, buy a capsule machine and empty capsules. This way you can "cap" your kratom and you wont have to taste it. It delays the effects after about an hour, but its a good trade off. Also take kratom on an empty stomach, either morning and or night. Kratom doesn't really affect your ability to function, just be careful with driving and what not. Personally I can drive fine, but you may have issues if you get pulled over, just something to note.

- Overall -

Overall I would recommend Kratom to anyone. Kratom has a lot of positive effects, even ones that I haven't mentioned, one being pain relieving. Kratom is cheap, I got 1000 grams for around $100 and the quality is great. Kratom also has some negative effects I did not mention, do some research to see possible negative effects. Make sure you are in good health before taking kratom. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88